Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > AAX Plug-ins

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #41  
Old 10-04-2018, 11:17 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 2,090
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by YYR123 View Post
The 2018.8 was probably the plugin versions... that is what the link said anyway
Exactly.

Plugin version not Pro Tools version.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2019.6, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniMac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 2TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #42  
Old 11-22-2018, 05:38 PM
AlexLakis AlexLakis is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 1,269
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plugins

From the release notes of the latest version of DMG Audio's Equilibrium:


"-Support Avid AAX EQ curve"

Last edited by AlexLakis; 11-22-2018 at 09:27 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #43  
Old 11-23-2018, 12:40 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,099
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plugins

Cheers. Added!


Plugin writers seem pretty slow on the uptake of this new feature. I remember a recent survey from Plugin Alliance one of the questions was did users want this feature implemented? I would have thought they would be doing it as a matter of course.


Could be we end up with a situation like the gain reduction meter where there are numbers of Pro Tools plugins that never use the feature?


Let's hope not.



Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #44  
Old 02-09-2019, 12:54 PM
JFreak's Avatar
JFreak JFreak is online now
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: Tampere, Finland
Posts: 17,109
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stephen Bond View Post
CI remember a recent survey from Plugin Alliance one of the questions was did users want this feature implemented?
I wonder how prick must one be to vote no..?
__________________
Janne
What we do in life, echoes in eternity.
Reply With Quote
  #45  
Old 02-09-2019, 01:01 PM
amagras amagras is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: Ottawa, ON
Posts: 3,301
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plugins

Quote:
Originally Posted by JFreak View Post
I wonder how prick must one be to vote no..?
There's no question, even if you don't use it, it won't hurt you either.
__________________
Dell XPS 8700. Intel Core i7-4770 CPU @ 3.40GHz. RAM: 16GB. Windows 10 Home x64. NVIDIA GeForce GTX 645. NI Komplete Audio 6. Pro Tools Software 2019
amagrasmusic.com
Reply With Quote
  #46  
Old 10-28-2019, 02:05 PM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,099
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plug-Ins

Waves V11

Added: EQ Curve support on Pro Tools and Avid S6 for the following plugins: AudioTrack, eMo F2, eMo Q4, F6, GEQ, H-EQ, LinEQ, Q10, RenEQ, RenChannel, RS56

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #47  
Old 10-28-2019, 02:10 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 747
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plug-Ins

Goodhertz

https://goodhertz.co

Lohi
Tiltshift
Tonecontrol



Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #48  
Old 10-28-2019, 02:20 PM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 747
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plug-Ins

A few other adds I noticed missing:

WholeGrain:

http://www.wholegrain-ds.com

Quartet DynPEQ
Trio DynPEQ

Fabfilter

https://www.fabfilter.com

Pro-Q3

Harrison

https://harrisonconsoles.com/site/ava-plugins.html

AVA Legacy Q


There’s a few more I’ll send later.

best,


Jeff



Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
  #49  
Old 10-29-2019, 05:01 AM
Stephen Bond's Avatar
Stephen Bond Stephen Bond is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Posts: 1,099
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plug-Ins

Cheers Jeff. I've added them i

Stephen
__________________
Save an additional 10% off any purchase at Waves!

https://www.waves.com/r/9zsnwd
Reply With Quote
  #50  
Old 10-29-2019, 06:33 AM
creativecontrol's Avatar
creativecontrol creativecontrol is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Madison, WI
Posts: 747
Default Re: EQ Curve Supported Plug-Ins

Sure thing. Here's a few more:

AVID:
EQ3-1
EQ3-7
Channelstrip
304E (previously Joe Meek)
Focusrite d2 1-2 Band
Focusrite d2 4 Band
Focusrite d2 6 Band
Graphic EQ
Pultec EQH-2
Pultec EQP-1A
Pultec MEQ-5


Toneboosters
https://www.toneboosters.com/
Equalizer v4

best,


Jeff
__________________
Jeff Komar
Applications Specialist, Pro Audio
Avid
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
X-curve mr.armadillo Post - Surround - Video 0 04-27-2014 05:32 AM
A little behind the curve but...PT 7.4 OS 10.4.11 ??'s xxicjoy Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 06-01-2009 06:26 PM
X-curve plug-in options? Sound Guy Andy Post - Surround - Video 20 08-22-2005 10:44 AM
How can I see my EQ curve? uno1234 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 08-11-2005 03:15 PM
academy curve plug-in setting? anders Tips & Tricks 0 03-15-2001 09:05 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com