Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-11-2004, 04:35 AM

Default Erratic crashing behaviour

Hi everyone. Sorry to make my first post a question- as a complete newbie to pro tools and mbox I don't currently have much more to offer! I know this is bad practice and I tried to avoid doing so by reading through previous posts for a long time yesterday for my problem, but to no avail...

I am running a G3 blue and white tower, 450Mhz, 512Mb RAM, Twin 8.5GB UW-SCSI2 HDs.
System Software is 10.2.8 (Jaguar), fresh install/update. Permissions verified/repaired.
Protools LE 6.2.1, amplitube software installed.

I would upgrade to Panther/Pro Tools 6.4 which seems a lot better but for some reason the Mac completely ignores the install disk when booting up. If anyone knows anything about this, I could just upgrade and probably bypass the problem on this slightly outdated setup. Anyway...