Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-08-2004, 06:53 PM
kitana_one kitana_one is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl. U.S.A.
Posts: 52
Default Free Bomb Factory Install problems

I Installed the free Bomb Factory Plugs and installed updated Ilok drivers,.. and they're not showing up in my drop down menu's. Did I do something wrong,.. where are the plug-ins?

I'm running 5.3.2 on XP Pro. Thanx in advance!!!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-08-2004, 07:05 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

They only work on PT 6.1 and higher. Sorry. No soup for you.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-08-2004, 09:19 PM
kitana_one kitana_one is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl. U.S.A.
Posts: 52
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

LOL,.. Damn,.. you know it all don't you? Thanx!!

Now this leads me to this question,.. how easy is it to upgrade and what are the advantages? What steps should I take to upgrade if I decide to?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-09-2004, 09:09 AM
GothicV GothicV is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Vancouver Canada
Posts: 654
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

you will love the new look, esp. seeing your sends with meters.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-09-2004, 10:27 AM
Analog Kid Analog Kid is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Redmond, WA
Posts: 136
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

I have had a similar problem with the free Bomb Factory plug-ins. I also do not see them in my plug-in list, and in addition, when I first boot up Pro Tools, I get an error message for each BF plug-in that tries to load saying the drivers need updating. I have updated the I-Lok drivers, and am using PT 6.1. Any ideas on what's wrong?

The Kid
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2004, 10:51 AM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

Make sure you are using 4.1.1, the esrlier 4.0 expired. ASlso make sure your computer is set up with the latest pace drivers at www.paceap.com
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-09-2004, 01:44 PM
kitana_one kitana_one is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Orlando, Fl. U.S.A.
Posts: 52
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

So no advice on updating to a newer version?
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-09-2004, 04:06 PM
Cliffy_Boy's Avatar
Cliffy_Boy Cliffy_Boy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: Montréal, Québec
Posts: 5,091
Default Re: Free Bomb Factory Install problems

Yeah - do a fresh install of 6.4. You may find plug-ins hiding in Program Files-Digidesign-DAE-Plug-ins. They should be relocated to Program Files - Common Files - digidesign - DAE - Plug-ins.

It seems if you upgrade from 5.x.x the old directory works but if you install new, it only looks in the new Common Files directory.

Also follow the install instruction to the letter. When the screen says New Hardware Found, ignore it and run setup from the CD.
__________________
Cliff Stendel
-iMac 5K 32g
-PT12. HDX
-HD I/O 8x8x8. -HD Omni -Avid S3


-API 2500 -API 5500 -UA 2-1176 -UA 2-610
-Neve 1073, Chandler LTD-1 -Eventide H8000FW -Lexicon PCM96
-Bricasti M7. -Joe Meek channel.


-Waves Mercury, Flux all, Softube All, Plugin Alliance all, McDSP all, Sonnox All, MH production, Wave Arts,a bunch more
-Moog Voyager XL, Nord Piano, Hartmann Neuron, ARP Axxe, Gibson Les Paul, Mesa Boogie Roadster, Kemper, Taylor T5 and T5-12
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bomb Factory plugin Help Install SamuelAdams 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 06-26-2009 11:37 AM
No Tuner after Bomb Factory install Gothboy 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 12-07-2006 04:57 AM
free bomb factory, yea or nay. halfguard 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 03-26-2004 01:35 PM
Free bomb factory Hourglassent Digidesign Hardware & Software 4 03-19-2004 11:23 AM
free bomb factory LadyElectrikStudios 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 16 03-08-2004 08:14 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:27 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com