Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-08-2008, 11:42 PM

Default How to manually authenticate plug-ins for Pro Tools LE

Hello, I am new to the whole Pro Tools system, I have been working with Nuendo. I got the MBox 2 Pro w/ Proo Tools LE 7.1, I guess the stuff that comes with it. Well i had to buy an iLok and now I have reinstalled all of the software and plug-ins, but some will not authenticate. I dont have what ever card that the program asks for and the internet option does not work. So my question is how do I manually authenticate plug-ins from the challange question in Pro Tools?

Thank you for any help that can be given.

~Manish Wayz~
Old 01-09-2008, 08:00 AM

Default Re: How to manually authenticate plug-ins for Pro Tools LE

As far as I am aware, you can no longer manually authorize any of the Pro Tools plugins. They all require an ilok asset to be on the ilok, and they all require purchase of the plugin to obtain said ilok asset. Even if you could still manually authenticate, you would still be required to purchase.

Not all of the plugins that are on the installation disk actually come with the software. What plugins are you talking about specifically? Are you sure they were included with your purchase?

Read this link

It will explain it in more detail.

Studio rig: Gigabyte GA-EX58-UD3R, Intel i7 920, 6GB Patriot DDR3, NVidia 8600GS, LG GGW-H20L BD-RE, Sony CRX195E1 CD-RW, 2x WD Caviar black 640GB (os swap), 1x WD caviar 320GB (sessions), 1x Maxtor 120GB (sessions), 1x Seagate 1TB (samples/loops), Profire2626, Command8, PT12 on OSX

Mobile Rig: 2015 MacBook Pro Retina, Apollo Twin, PT12
Old 01-09-2008, 03:14 PM