Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-24-2011, 02:11 PM

Default Waves LoAir inconsistent output level?

This is my first time using this kind of plug in, so I'm not sure if this is specific to LoAir or inherent to subharmonic synthesizers - but I'm getting inconsistent output levels using LoAir in PT. I often get differences of 3-8 db playing the same piece of audio at different times.

I'm on 8.1.1, OSX 10.6.7 and the latest version of Waves 360 tools.

Anybody else experience this?
Old 08-24-2011, 03:19 PM

Default Re: Waves LoAir inconsistent output level?

Where are you seeing these levels, or how are you measuring the differences that you are experiencing? Are you saying that the exact same audio produces different levels in the meters and it not an automation issue?
Old 08-25-2011, 06:37 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by dj_grimmace View Post
This is my first time using this kind of plug in, so I'm not sure if this is specific to LoAir or inherent to subharmonic synthesizers - but I'm getting inconsistent output levels using LoAir in PT. I often get differences of 3-8 db playing the same piece of audio at different times.

I'm on 8.1.1, OSX 10.6.7 and the latest version of Waves 360 tools.

Anybody else experience this?
I've noticed that too with lowender, but I think it more had to do with maybe I wasn't starting from the same spot all the time.

It may have something to do with the plugin latency as well. If I'm working sub send stuff, I try to always start from the same place.
Doesn't always respond the same if I have to start later in the mix for longer runs.