Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 9

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-12-2011, 08:24 PM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 549
Thumbs up PT9 working superbly

hope i don't jinx it, but PT9 is working great. running video QT's off thier own drive, and about 900 gig of sfx off thier own drive. importing and exporting OMF's a breeze. for the record , am only cutting 32 tracks wide, with no effects or plugins at all. strictly edits. the echo interface worked perfect, first pull. all in all, i couldn't be happier.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-13-2011, 12:22 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,988
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

Nice to hear a success story. After a few wekks of smooth sailing, come back and give us all the details(computer specs, interface, etc)
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-13-2011, 01:38 PM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,976
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

Nearly all good here, too. My Windows system has been practically flawless. The Mac system has one little hang-up: an occasional manifestation of the play-pause plague; once I clear it by clicking on the Clock Source selector in the Session Setup window, it doesn't come back until at least next PT launch. I haven't been this happy with PT since 5.3.

Oh, and, uh - "hey" to Spock.
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2022.5 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Monterey on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2022.5 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-14-2011, 08:01 AM
Doug Ring Doug Ring is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Posts: 767
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

Interesting. Your instruction to impart a "hey" is, however, illogical.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-14-2011, 10:18 AM
capt kirk capt kirk is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: vancouver
Posts: 549
Wink Re: PT9 working superbly

"you've got 3 minutes to get that thing started, or we're all dead"......i hear that about once a session...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-15-2011, 03:50 AM
Doug Ring Doug Ring is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Posts: 767
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

"The Digital Audio Engine cannae take it, Captain..."
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-15-2011, 07:39 AM
daeron80 daeron80 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Orlando, Florida, USA
Posts: 3,976
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

Doug wins!
__________________
David J. Finnamore

PT 2022.5 Ultimate | Omni | macOS Monterey on a MacBook Pro M1 Max
PT 2022.5 | Saffire Pro 40 | Win10 latest, HP Z440 64GB
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-15-2011, 01:29 PM
albee1952's Avatar
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,988
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

Fascinating
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-15-2011, 05:14 PM
The Weed's Avatar
The Weed The Weed is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 6,815
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

D**n it Jim, I'm a doctor, not an audio engineer!



Cheers,
__________________
Take your projects to the next level with a
non-union national read at reasonable rates
Demos: brucehayward dot com
Source-Connect: brucehayward
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-16-2011, 02:32 AM
Doug Ring Doug Ring is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Edinburgh, Scotland, UK
Posts: 767
Default Re: PT9 working superbly

What was the original thread again?!

I'm enjoying this - keep 'em coming...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Digi 002 - optical input not working / only DI channel 1 working Maulden7 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 11-07-2013 01:46 AM
Mp3 not working and my key focus e not working vanquished1 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 01-02-2009 09:42 AM
Strike 1.5 upgrade - not working because of iLok-working now gryphondale Virtual Instruments 0 01-27-2008 09:23 AM
digital i/o...working? Not working? ThomCat 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 01-18-2001 08:43 PM
VIA chipset: working/not working Tomek S 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 11-02-2000 07:29 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 06:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com