How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-08-2012, 07:29 AM

Default Strike - Newbie Question - Exporting Midi

Hi All,

I'm brand new to Strike and i have exhausted my searching ability looking for a tutorial to help me with a basic question.

I have created 2 tracks in PT10. One Midi track and one Aux (stereo) track. On the Aux channel i inserted Strike thru the multichannel plug-in option. On the midi channel I/O i selected Strike on Channel 1.

In the browser i double clicked the "Blues" sample and played a few seconds of verse. I then hit the red stop button on the midi controller.

The problem is that when i click on midi-export and try to drag and drop into the edit window, nothing happens.

Im sure I'm missing something that should be obvious. Can someone help point me in the right direction or let me know where i can find a good tutorial?

Thanks
Mark
Old 09-08-2012, 09:55 AM

Default Re: Strike - Newbie Question - Exporting Midi

Quote:
Originally Posted by modonnell43 View Post
Hi All,

I'm brand new to Strike and i have exhausted my searching ability looking for a tutorial to help me with a basic question.

Can someone help point me in the right direction or let me know where i can find a good tutorial?

Thanks
Mark
Hello Mark,

There are many areas of Strike that would be very beneficial for you to know about if you want to get the most out of Strike.

My recommendation would be to join the "Pro Tools Expert Blog" if you are not already a member (http://www.pro-tools-expert.com/), as they are a definitive source for everything Pro Tools or Pro Tools related.

You will find very good Strike tutorials on this site.

You may also want to check out Groove3 (http://www.groove3.com/str/home.php?home.php).