Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 10-05-2009, 08:38 PM

Default Mbox2 with Snow Leopard

Hi,

I'm sure this is a very easy question for anyone who knows digidesign products decently well. However, I'm completely unexperienced and have no idea.

I just purchased a month old second-hand Mbox2. It came with protools 7.4 and I am using a Macbook Pro with Snow Leopard (Mac OSX 10.6.1). There is currently no Snow Leopard supported version of pro tools out. Can I still upgrade to it after a supported version is released?

Basically, can I install 7.4, upgrade to a snow leopard supported version when it comes out, and continue using my mbox2? I'm a newbie, what should I do!?

Thanks! Any input is greatly appreciated.

Liam
Old 10-05-2009, 10:03 PM

Default Re: Mbox2 with Snow Leopard

you need to upgrade to v8 then download the 8.0.3pr (Snow Leopard prerelease)
7.4 does nothing for you

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

Thank you,

Craig
Old 10-05-2009, 10:36 PM

Thanks!

I tried upgrading to 8.0 from 7.4 after registering my product and creating a profile but I don't understand how I get the free download. Nothing comes up on my account and after researching more I found a page saying I'll get an email from a digidesign employee within TWO WEEKS for information on how to get my free upgrade. I don't want to wait up to two weeks. Is this normal? How should I go about this?
Old 10-05-2009, 11:25 PM