Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 04-02-2003, 10:36 AM

Default OT - cd released, good press, lots of major label attention....

and I got screwed.
[img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]
I really don't know what to do here folks. It seems I can't win for losing.

To make a long story short I was in a band up until this time last year. We made a recording at a high cost in a very nice studio. I was all over this recording too... mainly guitar, some bass etc etc...

Well, for a variety of reasons, all of them too stupid to list, i am no longer in the band, not by my choice to be honest. I was fired for reasons that had nothing to do with my enthusiasm, my ability as a musician, my personality, looks... trust me. I had a pissing match argument with the soundman at a club (what an ass) and that didnt set well, so I got the boot.

Now you folks who really know me know I am really slow to anger... and usually shrink from arguments.. oh well, I was provoked, it happened, and that gig is over for me.

Well,the recording has made its way to the surface and beyond.

Although some of my parts were re-recorded (using MY licks too), most of my original work still remains on the record. I got mentioning in the liners for ONE measly song, when I am on most of the other ones and the new member is mentioned as playing MY parts - not me. MY FRIGGIN WORK TOO!!! [img]images/icons/mad.gif[/img]

Who cares... the recording is probably going into the crapper anyway.. but wait!! Its getting some good reviews locally, and attracting some major label attention....

WTF.

This seems somewhat like a bad mixerman episode and it is happening to me.