Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #11  
Old 07-17-2021, 07:54 AM
garret garret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Posts: 589
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

Quote:
Originally Posted by EddieJones View Post
Yes that knob is the same as the others and hopefully it will be working with PT soon so yes get it fixed.
Great thanks Eddie. I will await your info on the light leak and then contact the reseller and get both issues sorted at the same time.

Thanks again

Garret.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 07-29-2021, 09:02 AM
garret garret is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Ireland
Posts: 589
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

Hi Eddie

Just wondering if you have any update on this or should I proceed to my reseller? I have the other issue with the rotary encoder to sort out as well so I don't want to leave it too long.

Thanks

Garret.
__________________
IMDB
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 07-29-2021, 09:16 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,359
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

We have been told by the display manufacturer that they won't fix it, so it is down to us to make a change (gasket to block the light). This will take a few weeks to get into production unfortunately, sorry.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 07-30-2021, 09:36 AM
Postmh Postmh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

Thanks for the update Eddie. Please keep us posted - I still have a support ticket open but will wait for word from you before I contact them again.

Too bad this wasn’t caught when production was running, but I/we appreciate you guys fixing this issue.

Appreciated
Thx!
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-09-2021, 03:31 AM
Postmh Postmh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

Hey Eddie!

Am wondering if there is any news on this? Been a few weeks, my support contact has gone dark?

Pls advise.
Thx
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-09-2021, 07:29 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,359
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

You should contact support again. We do have some units reworked to fix this.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-09-2021, 08:39 AM
Postmh Postmh is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2021
Location: Canada
Posts: 9
Default Re: MTM Light Leak on Touch Screen

Ok great! Thanks Eddie. Will reach out.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
touch screen control of PT? blankpro Pro Tools 12 18 05-04-2017 07:47 PM
Touch Screen Support ssnygg Pro Tools 11 1 09-29-2015 07:09 PM
Touch to select on MC mix, does control touch screen follow? Led Artist Series 0 03-24-2011 05:36 AM
Touch Screen JMS40 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 7 01-28-2004 02:38 PM
II: Does anybody use a touch screen as controller? Kenny Gioia Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 01-07-2002 12:24 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com