Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > ProControl, Control|24, Command|8

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-18-2002, 10:59 AM
patt patt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: New York, NY, USA
Posts: 11
Default ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

Ok... so this question might be a bit frivolous but necessary from where I am sitting....

The picture of the ProControl when one clciks to 'Products' then clicks to 'ProTools/ HD' displays a stand I don't think I have seen before but am very interested in finding out who the manufacturer is. I am rebuilding 5 rooms at my studio and the low profile stand would be perfect for us.
Anyone (Digi?) know who makes those stands and where to purchase?

or

Does anyone know of any other low profile stands/ tables that have a high tech look?

The Argosy and Omnirax solutions are just way to honkin big and not that elegant as far as I am concerned.

Sound Anchors comes very close but are also very expensive comparitively.

Thanks in advance.

Patrick
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-18-2002, 02:08 PM
PTPerson PTPerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Down Under
Posts: 572
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

I too am interested, It looks like a QuikLok stand, Digi?

[img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-18-2002, 03:10 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,575
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

I'll check with some folks that would know when they get back from NAMM. I think it might be from someone locally in the SF Bay Area that made a few custom versions for us. Not sure if they are commercially available. At least that's what we were using a couple of years ago, back when I was on the trade show crew and had to put them together and take them apart.

Bruce
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-19-2002, 04:59 PM
acesfull acesfull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: nashville, tn, usa
Posts: 136
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

Add me to the list---I'm interested as well, although I've been making a list of why Argosy might be the way to go:

1-hides wires & cables
2-has a meter bridge cover to set monitors on
3-expandable, in case I buy another fader pk
4-padded arm rest
5-producer desk
6-rack area
7-makes it look more "studio like" for client

I priced Sound Anchors, and by the time you add in all the options, you're approaching the price of Argosy, and you get none of the above!!!!
__________________
acesfull
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-20-2002, 03:07 PM
PTLance PTLance is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Port Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Posts: 468
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

I've got an Argosy for our Pro Control and one for our Control 24. They look great. They are expandable. And they are made of wood so you can easily customize them for your taste. IMHO well worth the money and gives a very professional look. [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2002, 05:50 AM
acesfull acesfull is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2000
Location: nashville, tn, usa
Posts: 136
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

<BLOCKQUOTE><font size="1" face="Verdana, Arial">quote:<HR>Originally posted by Digidesign:
I'll check with some folks that would know when they get back from NAMM. I think it might be from someone locally in the SF Bay Area that made a few custom versions for us. Not sure if they are commercially available. At least that's what we were using a couple of years ago, back when I was on the trade show crew and had to put them together and take them apart.

Bruce
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Hi Bruce---please check as to who made those stands for the PROCONTROL in the pictures on this website.

thanks
__________________
acesfull
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2002, 01:10 PM
PDupre PDupre is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Cohasset, MA 02025
Posts: 384
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

I asked in another thread. Please add me to the list of interested parties.
__________________
www.peterdupre.com
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-23-2002, 05:17 AM
Seller Seller is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: Miami,LA,NY
Posts: 882
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

Multiple Quick lock stands....even the color matches...that is what I use ....and looks almost like picture...they may be Quick loc
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-23-2002, 02:42 PM
Barnaby Bristol Barnaby Bristol is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 1999
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Posts: 166
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

Is this stand that is also on the Mix 2002 Master Directory. Very slick looking.

I've been considering a console from Nashville Sound and Supply, the same folks who make the IsoBox™. It's a wood job, but unlike Argosy and Omniwax, is doesn't need to be such a big thing. And it's made of wood.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 01-23-2002, 03:31 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,575
Default Re: ProControl Stand/ Desk in pic... help

Hi folks,

I spoke with the maker of these metal ProControl stands. About 30 have been custom built for users, including a few for Digidesign. They told me that if anyone is interested in these, they are welcome to contact them directly:

Zack Smith zack@dustpan.com

(located in San Francisco)
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Desk for ProControl PTPerson ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 2 10-03-2011 01:45 PM
Minimum dimensions of desk to hold ProControl Dopamine ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 3 03-21-2007 08:07 AM
Need ideas for Control 24 stand/desk AIllusion General Discussion 2 04-24-2001 11:45 AM
Ideas for Control 24 desk/stand needed AIllusion ProControl, Control|24, Command|8 1 04-23-2001 08:30 PM
Metal Procontrol Stand Stranger General Discussion 3 02-05-1999 05:58 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:50 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com