Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Post Production > Post - Surround - Video

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-19-2006, 11:53 AM
zerovu zerovu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Rush NY
Posts: 6
Default Pinnacle liquid 6 OMF and PT7

Has anybody had any issues exporting OMF files from pinnacle liquid 6 to PT7? I am getting an error (OMF_Property.h", line 710";substituting fil).
Another issue we have is getting files into Liquid 6. When I export a region from PT to pinnacle, I have to move the file 1 frame later in the timeline(and it's still a 1/4 to 1/2 frame off). I saw a similar type issue in a thread posted by georgia which was a PT to PT session using region export vs OMF. Liquid doesn't import OMF.
Everything was recorded in our broadcast facility with house video ref and timecode. We just purchased 10 seats of pinnacle and I'm trying to get a handle on a workflow for audio post.
We have a dual 2gigG5 10.4.3 with PT7.1 and media station 1.8.2 HD 3 rig.

OMF files from final cut pro have been flawless. Exporting seems to work also.
I will be persuing this at NAB
Thanks
Dave
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-19-2006, 12:40 PM
Craig F Craig F is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Portland, OR
Posts: 12,591
Default Re: Pinnacle liquid 6 OMF and PT7

linked or imbedded OMF?
__________________
...

"Fly High Freeee click psst tic tic tic click Bird Yeah!" - dave911

PT11 System Requirements link http://avid.force.com/pkb/articles/C...m-Requirements


Thank you,

Craig
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2006, 01:29 PM
zerovu zerovu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Rush NY
Posts: 6
Default Re: Pinnacle liquid 6 OMF and PT7

Its an audio only OMF embedded
Dave
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Help! Need help with Pinnacle ineedhelpplease General Discussion 3 03-13-2013 05:43 PM
Pro-Tools LE with Pinnacle studio 11 adelestevens 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-01-2009 03:52 PM
Avid To Buy Pinnacle... The Weed 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-28-2005 11:46 AM
Pinnacle to sell Steinberg FatBelly 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 12-23-2004 05:11 PM
Pinnacle DC 30 pro bsteelman@kcts.org Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 04-30-2001 03:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:49 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com