Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-18-2005, 01:33 PM

Default PLEASE HELP -Error Messages

Hi,

I'm new to Pro Tools and just received my 002R with 6.9. I'm using a new G5 2.5 w/ 2x1gb sticks
and a Glyph GTO50-250 Hard drive.ProTools 6.9 was installed in the G5 by the Dealer I purchased the computer and the 002R from.

The problem is I just set up my very first session in Pro Tools and created only one audio track. I keep getting Error messages -6086 and -6093 both stating The operating system held off interrupts for too long.If this occurs frequently try increasing the H/W Buffer size in the playback engine panel.

I've have tried every combination and nothing makes a difference I keep getting both Error messages.
I see JeremiahC had similiar problems in his post but he was only getting message -6093.He solved his problem by messing around with the Firewire cable, which I've tried, but it didn't work.I get these messages during recording and playback. It stops the recording a few seconds into it and also the playback. Digi Tech Support suggested on JeremiahC post to increase th CPU usage to 85% and the DAE playback level to 4 and that didn't work.

My first experience with Pro Tools is not diving me crazy.I can't do anything with it, not even record a single track.

Does anyone have any suggestion? Please HELP!!!!!!

Thanks
Tom
Old 09-18-2005, 06:31 PM

Default Re: PLEASE HELP -Error Messages

Please does anybody have any suggestions! Is there a Digitech out there? HELP

I've been working on this all day and my head is spinning!!!!