Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-25-2015, 02:30 AM
Becharax's Avatar
Becharax Becharax is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Lebanon
Posts: 2,290
Default PT12 Keyboard Shortcuts

Hello Folks,

Sorry for the newbie question but can anyone tell me what are the keyboard shortcut for:

Bypassing all inserts of all channels at once if there is any ...

Bypassing inserts on only one channel


Help is much appreciated

Thanks
__________________
System Details:
iMac Pro 2017 8 Core Intel Xeon 3.2 Ghz
macOS 11.6.2
Pro Tools 2021.12
Logic Pro X
Reason 11

UA Apollo 8p
Apogee Thunderbridge/Apogee Symphony I/O 2x6
Eleven Rack/Focusrite ISA Two/Onyx 1640i
UAD Satellite Quad
MOOG Mother 32
Nektar Panorama P1
Axiom AIR 49/Axiom 49/Yamaha P35
Fender Mustang/Marshall Amp/Ibanez Pedals/Fender Strat/Yamaha FG820L/Martin DJr10e
Genelec 8040b/Yamaha HS80s/M-Audio BX5a
Beats Solo/Shure SRH1840/Slate VMS

https://open.spotify.com/artist/7KfV..._branch=1&nd=1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-25-2015, 03:03 AM
demodigi demodigi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: France
Posts: 291
Default Re: PT12 Keyboard Shortcuts

Hi,

There is many shortcuts to bypass inserts and sends :
- some using the mouse (ctrl + clic on an insert or a send will bypass all inserts/sends below)
- some using keystroke : you must select one or many tracks first, and then hit the shortcut (shift+ A or Q or 2 to 5). You can bypass all inserts, all sends, only A-E or F-J, EQ only, Dynamics only, Reverb only, Delay only, etc…

In Pro Tools, go to menu "Help" and choose "Pro Tools Shortcuts.pdf" then hit 'Help' to open index and search toolboxes. You will have all the details.

NOTE : since PT10.3 and PT11, ctrl + clic is sometimes different from mouse's right-clic on Mac
__________________
Macbook Pro (Core2duo 2,4GHz RAM4GB SSD)
MacMini (Core i7 Quad@2,3GHz RAM16GB SSD)
PT 10.3.10 + PT12.4 / VEP5.3.1 / MacOSX.9.5 (MBP)
PT12.4 / VEP5.3.1 / MacOSX.11.1 (MBP)
PT 10.3.10 / PT11.3.2 / PT12.4 / VEP5.3.1 / MacOSX.8.5 (MM "Production" on SSD)
PT 12.4 / VEP5.3.1 / MacOSX.11.1 (MM "test" on HDD)
RME UFX (USB2 with MM and Firewire with MBP)
+ Vienna Ensemble Pro Server on PC Q6600/8Gb/Win7-Pro64-SP1

Last edited by demodigi; 10-25-2015 at 03:04 AM. Reason: Note added
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Can you still make customized shortcuts on PT12? thierryhenry Pro Tools 12 7 10-22-2015 02:31 PM
PT12, Win 7 - Frequently lose keyboard shortcuts Eric Klinger Pro Tools 12 7 06-28-2015 01:21 PM
A-Z keyboard shortcuts for GROUA-Z keyboard shortcuts forPS in the SECONDS ID group.. jessedtf Pro Tools 10 6 10-24-2012 10:42 AM
Keyboard Shortcuts-Apple Thin Keyboard Brian in Charlotte 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 11-15-2008 04:17 PM
Keyboard shortcuts with foreign keyboard torsig1967 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 12-08-2006 06:06 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:54 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com