Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > macOS

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-19-2012, 06:26 PM
philip morris philip morris is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: paris
Posts: 27
Default Arturia plugin demo causing crash

the demo for arturia's oberheim sem v plugin is causing PT to crash on startup because of a elicense error, however i can't find where to remove the "oberheim sem v.dpm" ?

edit: nevermind found it
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-25-2012, 04:36 PM
b mcgibney b mcgibney is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: Vancouver, B. C.
Posts: 621
Default Re: Arturia plugin demo causing crash

Is a fix in the works?
__________________
2022 Mac Studio RME UFX. Neve 5012, Sonic farm Creamer+. 45 years of instruments
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-25-2012, 05:32 PM
WernerF WernerF is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: New York City
Posts: 3,052
Default Re: Arturia plugin demo causing crash

Arturia has the absolute worst tech support that I have ever encountered. I have been having problems with Jupiter 8V, which I own a copy of, which lose's output on it's right side whenever you do anything in P Tools. It's 100% repeatable and I have reported it to Arturia. I got as far as four back and forth e-mails, but as soon as I sent them a link to a DUC post from one of their former beta testers who stated that he had the exact same problem as me I have not heard from them in three weeks. I have sent at least five e-mails asking for some sort of reply and have gotten nothing but silence. Also, an FYI, Jupiter 8V has big problems in Plogue Bidule and VE Pro as well, making it totally useless there as well. I got it running in Reaper but even there it never remembers it's midi channel assignment. Didn't mean to hijack this thread. Just chiming in to say that I seriously doubt that anything will ever be done about the OP's problem.

The crazy thing is that it seems that there are so few P Tools users that are using or are aware of how great these VI's from Arturia actually sound. I have a couple examples of the hardware versions of them and the virtual Arturia ones actually sound the same. It's just too bad that the company that makes them sound so good can't be bothered by the job of testing them to see if they actually function properly in any given DAW.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Using Arturia ARP2600 virtual synth Pro Tools HD10.3.5 = CRASH!!! noeqplease Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-20-2013 11:04 PM
Arturia Minimoog V Plugin troubles theworks 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 01-24-2011 12:49 PM
UAD-1 and DigiRewire causing crash??? help read my crash log pherzfeld 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 15 06-14-2008 07:38 AM
Please Help. Demo Mbox 2 Plug-ins causing havoc. grubbgto 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 10-20-2005 11:09 AM
Arturia Plugin no go with PTMP Aleatoric Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 0 10-11-2005 01:46 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:36 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com