Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 09-16-2004, 10:11 PM

Default Rumours of Logic 7

I know my stand on the rumors concerning Logic 7 (if they are true) might come under fire...but so be it...
I am primarily a Composer and so Logic was/and is my primary concern...there seems to be no question that Logic is the superior Sequencing Program as compared with Pro Tools..
In fact my only motivation in purchasing a Pro Tools System was to utilize it's DSP power intergrated with Logic.
With so many problems to that end ....I say if Apple /Emagic can step up to the plate and deliver a system that intergrates it's superb sequencing capabilities with some "Cutting Edge"DSP capabilities and Computer Linkig????....By all means do the dam thing!!!!
You know the intergration will be on and One could get on with making Music with a minimal of technical [bleep] to be burdened by.
Of Course the downside is a lot of people have invested a lot of money into their systems....so I do hope that Apple/Emagic keeps the Digi Customers in the loop....As for myself a truly intergrated Sequencer/High End DSP ....Computer System would suit me just fine.
There are people being killed in Iraq everyday...this inconvenience ain't [bleep] compared to that....not that there won't be bugs to deal with...Hell this is Digital Audio..We all know that's part of the life that we have chose....But to be able to have a powerful ,Stable intergrated system For me any way would be worth the price...Hell You could Probably sell your [bleep] on EBay......I just hope they keep the Pro's Happy

Just My Opinion,

Thothprod
Old 09-17-2004, 10:17 AM

Default Re: Rumours of Logic 7