Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-14-2010, 01:57 PM
Jeff ONeil Jeff ONeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 67
Default Help-delay when starting record

Right off the bat...I'm NOT a PT power user. I'm a voice talent,

I've made a PT system change that results in a 4 second delay after hitting begin start when recording.

The track is armed, preroll is off. I usually just hit 3 on the keypad and the recording begins on the track.

I've scoured the PT resources manual but cannot find what I have changed.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Jeff
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-14-2010, 02:17 PM
Runnytofu Runnytofu is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Toronto
Posts: 20
Default Re: Help-delay when starting record

Sounds like you've turned on the count off feature.. open your transport window (Apple-1), and make sure the midi section is showing on it (View/Transport/Midi Controls).. there should be a little box in the midi section that says "Count off".. if it's lit up, that's your problem right there. Just click on it to turn it off.. or just hit 8 on your numeric keypad to toggle the status.

Hope that helps.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-14-2010, 02:24 PM
Jeff ONeil Jeff ONeil is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 67
Default Re: Help-delay when starting record

Quote:
Originally Posted by Runnytofu View Post
Sounds like you've turned on the count off feature.. open your transport window (Apple-1), and make sure the midi section is showing on it (View/Transport/Midi Controls).. there should be a little box in the midi section that says "Count off".. if it's lit up, that's your problem right there. Just click on it to turn it off.. or just hit 8 on your numeric keypad to toggle the status.

Hope that helps.

Runny...you are a genius! That was the problem. It became a global problem which was driving me a little batty!

Thanks so much for your help!

Jeff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Metronome starting with delay goga macOS 2 05-01-2011 02:32 PM
Delay between PT starting and BFD starting Baritonealone 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-01-2008 04:58 PM
What's a good starting value for H/W insert delay andre tchmil Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 11-20-2004 03:58 AM
delay starting recording on Pt HD3 pepasmax Storage Subsystems 1 07-28-2002 11:05 PM
big delay when starting recording on PT HD3 pepasmax Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 6 05-13-2002 05:13 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:56 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com