Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > ICON & C|24

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-06-2003, 07:56 AM
Gio Mix Gio Mix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Dallas
Posts: 61
Default C24 faders to unity

Hey gang,
I'm a new proud owner of a C24 and anHD2 192k rig, and as I'm getting used to the board I'm noticing that when the PT on-screen faders are set to unity (0.0db) the physical faders on the C24 are under the unity line. (-0.8db)
Is there a way to calibrate the faders to match whats on -screen?
I can't seem to find anything on the manual.
Thanks
Gio
__________________
Ciao
Gio
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-20-2003, 03:06 PM
Marc Greene Marc Greene is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA, USA
Posts: 4
Default Re: C24 faders to unity

Hi - did you ever get an answer to your question? Mine is doing the same thing. I'd appreciate any help. Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-20-2003, 03:18 PM
steins steins is online now
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2000
Location: Norway
Posts: 392
Default Re: C24 faders to unity

Hi,

Just to make things clear; are you saying that the C24 fader is physical (visual) below 0dB while the C24 LED above the fader show the correct (on screen) value, or is the LED on the C24 displaying a different value than the fader on screen?

Stein Tore
__________________
Stein Tore Sønsteli
My private mixing room: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11 (HDN), Mac Pro 5.1 OS X High Sierra, Avid I/O's, D-Command ES 8-fader.
Main studio at work: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11 (HDX-1), Mac Mini 2018 OS X Mojave, RedNet/Dante I/O's, Avid S6 24-fader.
Audio editing suites at work: Pro Tools Ultimate 2020.11 (HDN), Mac Pro 6.1, OS X Mojave, Avid Omni, Artist Series control surfaces.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-21-2003, 07:41 AM
Gio Mix Gio Mix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Dallas
Posts: 61
Default Re: C24 faders to unity

Steins, The actual fader is below its unity level.

Marc, I haven't gotten any answers yet.
I guess I'm not the only one with the problem. But there might not be a fix either.
Cheers
__________________
Ciao
Gio
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-25-2003, 02:39 PM
AIllusion AIllusion is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: Idaho, United States
Posts: 48
Default Re: C24 faders to unity

Mine does the same thing - only I'm around -2db when the screen shows 0db.

I'd appreciate a solution too

Help Digi!
__________________
PT 7.3.1cs5, HD3
192 I/O, Control|24
2GHz G5, 2.56G ram
OS 10.4.11
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
003 return faders to unity? Dan Pinder 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 11-04-2007 05:54 AM
do your faders sit exactly at "0" when at unity? Matt Chan ICON & C|24 3 03-15-2007 07:16 PM
Control 24 Faders not a unity joji ICON & C|24 3 03-19-2004 01:13 PM
Control 24 Faders not a unity joji Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 02-15-2004 11:18 PM
Unity DS-1 & Unity Session performance with protools LE John H 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 05-26-2002 06:03 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:29 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com