How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Licensing & Accounts
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-31-2015, 08:42 AM

Default Trouble with Activation/License [SOLVED]

Hello All.
I'm installing Pro Tools on my iMac for the first time. I'm new to using Apple as a platform so it may just be lost in translation. I purchased Pro Tools form the Avid website and downloaded everything. I've got my iLok activated. But when I try to open Pro Tools it says the license isn't there. iLok's application doesn't show it either. Does anyone know where/how I find my activation code and license information in my Avid account?

Thanks in advance.
Old 12-31-2015, 08:47 AM

Default Re: Trouble with Activation/License

Here's a few screenshots of what I keep encountering:

Last edited by SharkeyFlies; 12-31-2015 at 12:26 PM.
Old 12-31-2015, 10:25 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by SharkeyFlies View Post
Hello All.
I'm installing Pro Tools on my iMac for the first time. I'm new to using Apple as a platform so it may just be lost in translation. I purchased Pro Tools form the Avid website and downloaded everything. I've got my iLok activated. But when I try to open Pro Tools it says the license isn't there. iLok's application doesn't show it either. Does anyone know where/how I find my activation code and license information in my Avid account?

Thanks in advance.
When you registered PT (you did do that right?) did you put in your iLok account name (not the iLok serial number but the account name) so Avid could deposit the license asset in your account? You need to do that and then login to your iLok account and sync your iLok with the account so you can download the license asset onto your iLok.