Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-04-2003, 10:14 AM
Frankieballsss Frankieballsss is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2
Default How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card?

im trying to make my digi 001 sound card the dedicated computer sound card so i can listen to music and work on ableton live on the same set of speakers that are attached to the digi 001 main out.
Ive done everything from entering system preferences in OS X, and audio setup in pro tools 6.1

thanks

g4 1.25ghz/OS X 10.2.6/digi 001 Pro tools LE 6.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-04-2003, 10:19 AM
Slim Shady Slim Shady is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 7,527
Default Re: How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card?

Have you downloaded and installed the coreaudio driver?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-28-2016, 10:23 AM
chrismeraz chrismeraz is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 354
Default Re: How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card?

I don't think you can do it. I tried it with my 003R and found it was impossible to have Pro Tools run smoothly.

I now have a dual boot system, one for PT and one for everything else. That works quite well.
__________________
Windows 10
Apollo 8
Pro Tools Native
i7 8700K, 32GB RAM
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-28-2016, 10:25 AM
Southsidemusic's Avatar
Southsidemusic Southsidemusic is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Stockholm - Sweden
Posts: 13,616
Default Re: How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card?

This thread is 13 years old

I sure hope he has his sound figured out by now
__________________
Best Regards
Christopher

#thestruggleisreal
—————————————
South Side Music Group
WEBHOME
—————————————
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-28-2016, 12:13 PM
VRW VRW is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,323
Default Re: How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
This thread is 13 years old

I sure hope he has his sound figured out by now
LoL......!
Good one!
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-02-2016, 12:09 AM
jeam25's Avatar
jeam25 jeam25 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Puerto Rico
Posts: 2,821
Default Re: How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Southsidemusic View Post
This thread is 13 years old

I sure hope he has his sound figured out by now
__________________
- Jesus Alvarado -

Keep the volume UP !
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
HELP!? Make Mbox mini default sound card?! GrimBandit 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 07-28-2011 02:02 PM
MBox used as main sound card but sound is jerky Jonny5 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 03-03-2006 09:42 AM
Advice on Digi card with another sound card... Roy Howell 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 08-11-2003 07:00 AM
How do i make my digidesign sound card my dedicated sound card? Frankieballsss 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 08-04-2003 06:04 PM
pro tool free = no sound, how to make it see my sound card? spencedavey Digidesign Hardware & Software 1 01-03-2001 03:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:22 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com