Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > General Discussion & Off Topic > General Discussion
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-29-2002, 06:03 AM

Default Advice on a vocal studio needed.. please

Okay, here is the deal. I am an admitted novice but I need to design a vocal recording studio for church choir recordings. I have a basic design for the actual studio itself, but I don’t exactly know where to start when it comes to the equipment I will need.

This needs to be as simple as possible and I want to do the whole process digitally using Pro Tools.

Basically I need to be able to record the church choir.
Save the Recorded session.
Do some basic mastering process at a later time.
Export the final recording for duplication.

What do I need? How does it all work? And who wants to help me lol

Additional Question :
What is the best way to record a choir, 60+ people? Should I record the entire ensemble in the same room or should I design the studio to have 8 isolation type booths for each “part” singing and give each part its own track?
Old 12-30-2002, 10:09 PM

Default Re: Advice on a vocal studio needed.. please