Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-02-2022, 11:38 AM
Snowmelt Snowmelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 13
Default Ultimate 2022.7 Satellite to Pro Tools 10 Not Working

We recently updated one of our systems to 2022.7 and another system in the room running PT 10 will no longer connect by satellite. Did they retire this compatability? is it a bug?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-02-2022, 05:38 PM
JCBigler's Avatar
JCBigler JCBigler is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Tulsa, OK
Posts: 2,994
Default Re: Ultimate 2022.7 Satellite to Pro Tools 10 Not Working

Pretty sure you have to be running the same version of Protools to use the Satellite link. Or at least Protools 2020.12 and above for the vanilla version of Protools at the Satellite node.
__________________
Justice C. Bigler
Head Audio/A1 - Jesus Christ Superstar North American Tour
www.justicebigler.com

Lenovo P50: quad-core i7-6820hq, 64GB, 2TB SSD, Win 10 Pro / Protools vanilla 2021.7
2018 MacBook Pro: six-core i9, 32GB, 1TB, Catalina / HD|Native-TB / Protools Ultimate 2021.7, DAPS, L-ISA Studio

Home/mobile: Focusrite Red 8Pre / Clarett 4Pre / DVS
Road/hotel: Roland OctaCaputre / Apogee One
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-02-2022, 06:37 PM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,140
Default Re: Ultimate 2022.7 Satellite to Pro Tools 10 Not Working

Yup. Versions of satellite that far apart will never work. Not a bug. Not designed for it.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-03-2022, 06:21 AM
Snowmelt Snowmelt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 13
Default Re: Ultimate 2022.7 Satellite to Pro Tools 10 Not Working

The old system was running Ultimate 2020 and it worked with protools 10. I am not looking for guesses but from someonoe that knows
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-03-2022, 08:04 AM
BScout BScout is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Posts: 3,140
Default Re: Ultimate 2022.7 Satellite to Pro Tools 10 Not Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowmelt View Post
The old system was running Ultimate 2020 and it worked with protools 10. I am not looking for guesses but from someonoe that knows
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...m-Requirements

Quote:
For best Satellite performance, Avid recommends all Pro Tools systems be on the same version.
__________________
Pro Tools Ult 2022.7, HDX 3, MTRX/SPQ, HD OmniS1 x 2, FireHD x 2, Dock, iPad Mac Pro 5,1 - 3.06 GHz 12 core - macOS 10.13.6RAM 64GB, SSD 4 x 4TB, GPU GTX 980 4GB
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-09-2022, 07:11 AM
AMZavareei AMZavareei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 70
Default Re: Ultimate 2022.7 Satellite to Pro Tools 10 Not Working

Quote:
Originally Posted by BScout View Post
For best Satellite performance, Avid recommends all Pro Tools systems be on the same version.
That's just a recommendation. It doesn't say it won't work. I'm interested in trying to sync a version of HD 10 with the latest version of Studio if that's at all possible.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.4 on Big Sur - drivers and interfaces issues stargazer Pro Tools 1 09-18-2022 01:05 PM
Pro Tools Ultimate 2022.4 no longer seeing Avid Nitris DX virtualG Pro Tools 3 08-08-2022 05:57 AM
After updating to 2022.4 I now have Pro Tools Ultimate silky38 Licensing & Accounts 5 06-21-2022 01:48 AM
For Sale - Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual License 2022.4 Chevron Buy & Sell 0 05-06-2022 01:26 AM
For Sale - Pro Tools Ultimate Perpetual License 2022.4 trackone Buy & Sell 1 05-02-2022 11:54 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 01:23 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com