Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-06-2002, 07:48 PM
Tweachzone Tweachzone is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Santa Fe NM USA
Posts: 20
Default Re: "Y" cabling interfaces

I have a "Y" cable running off of each of my 2 cards. No problems at all.

Card 1 to "Y" to ADAT Bridge 24 (chan1-8 and 9-16)
Card 2 to "Y" to ADAT Bridge 16 (chan1-8) and 882/20

9600/G3 250/Mix Plus
__________________
Tweachzone
To each his own
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-06-2002, 09:05 PM
RobMacki RobMacki is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Jefferson State, USA
Posts: 2,968
Default Re: "Y" cabling interfaces

I "Y" an 888|24 and an 882|20.
You use less DSP when you "Y".
Otherwise each card would have to set up a "24 bit mixer"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-07-2002, 01:22 AM
legativity legativity is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 103
Default "Y" cabling interfaces

HI,
With 4 interfaces, is it better to "Y" them to the
PCI cards in pairs or send each to a separate card.

Adat Brg (side a)
Adat Brg (side b)
888/24
1622

mix core/4 mixfarms

THANKS
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
"Low Latency Monitoring" with 3rd Party Interfaces RokVox Pro Tools 11 10 03-02-2016 01:52 AM
Can I use any of these "guitar" audio interfaces with PT10 HD and Asio4all? Georgerob Pro Tools 10 11 01-29-2014 03:16 PM
Does "Westmere" qualification apply to "Bloomfield" and "Gulftown" also? bashville Pro Tools 10 5 03-23-2013 04:04 PM
hardware buttons for "preview", "capture" and "punch" evs Post - Surround - Video 1 12-06-2010 01:28 PM
problems on "solo" button and cabling SHIRLEYL Tips & Tricks 2 01-31-2002 07:15 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com