Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-13-2008, 11:05 AM
Cawbaby Cawbaby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 174
Default Sync I/O Serial Cable Inquiry

Hey folks. I'm looking for a 25 foot serial cable for my sync i/o that actually works. I have got two 25 foot serial cables that, for whatever reason or another, do not work. The shorter one, on the other hand, does work. Therefore I'm confident that it's got nothing to do with the system, just the cables. Has anyone here ordered/acquired a 25 foot cable that has proven to work? If so, please let me know where I can find one. Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-13-2008, 12:23 PM
Premo Premo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 585
Default Re: Sync I/O Serial Cable Inquiry

Digi sells 12 ft ones
http://store.digidesign.com/us/index...roductid=62801
pin out is listed in the back of the Sync IO guide http://akmedia.digidesign.com/suppor...v111_25667.pdf
Mini Din crossover serial cable.

The Sync Guide says 50ft max. But there are people running 100 or even 300ft in some cases, with high quality shielded thick serial cables for longer cable runs. But YMMV.
__________________

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-13-2008, 03:37 PM
the dude's Avatar
the dude the dude is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Location: Burbank , Kalifornia, USA
Posts: 1,184
Default Re: Sync I/O Serial Cable Inquiry

if you cant find one
I can make it for you at any length
Serial data over good cable can go well over 100ft

if needed I can reached via the email below or through my webpage
__________________

•••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••••
http://www.studio-techservices.com

าำ
studio.tech@yahoo.comm
Mitch Berger Tech Services




We service ALL Avid products no Problem
HD192, 192, Omni, Control Surface, Pre, XMON, 192HD AD & DA / Accel Cards, Everything

ALL NEW HD192 AD -DA modification. the difference is incredible... no need to ship the entire unit , fast turn around

inquiry using link above
Repairs of SSL-Neve- Consoles and Repair ALL Modern & Vintage Gear
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-14-2008, 03:05 PM
Cawbaby Cawbaby is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Chicago, IL USA
Posts: 174
Default Re: Sync I/O Serial Cable Inquiry

Dude, I'll contact you if I decide not to wire it myself.
thanx
-Craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
SYNC HD Serial Cable JJC Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 11 03-12-2016 04:38 PM
WTB - SYNC/USD Host Serial Cable In Canada? Siegfried Meier Buy & Sell 0 03-19-2013 04:59 PM
Sync I/O serial cable Steeb Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 4 09-07-2011 09:30 AM
50' serial cable and Sync i/o AmericanCheese Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 07-21-2009 04:16 PM
Help, I need a longer serial cable to my Sync io ba'hart Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 11-05-2007 04:52 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:21 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com