Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-12-2005, 11:17 AM
kickit kickit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 58
Default Can not Launch PT7\"NeedsAuthorization?\"

Can not Launch PT7. It says I needs to authorize. Can not find it on Ilok. Then wants to do copy challenge. What's up with this.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-12-2005, 11:22 AM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Can not Launch PT7\"NeedsAuthorization?\"

Did you transfer the iLok license for HD 7 onto your iLok?
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-12-2005, 11:24 AM
kickit kickit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 58
Default Re: Can not Launch PT7\"NeedsAuthorization?\"

I have not. They have not posted it for PT7 or Revibe or DINR.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-12-2005, 11:29 AM
Vaphoron Vaphoron is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Frederick, MD
Posts: 2,539
Default Re: Can not Launch PT7\"NeedsAuthorization?\"

Send an email to webmaster@digidesign.com with your Order ID, iLok.com ID and let them know you didn't receive the authorizations in your account. You won't be able to open Pro Tools 7 until you have the license on your iLok.
__________________
- Jason
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-12-2005, 11:33 AM
kickit kickit is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 58
Default Re: Can not Launch PT7\"NeedsAuthorization?\"

Thank you. I wish they had put that in the readme files. I was planning on getting some work done today. Plus I have a session tomorrow. Any ideas. How can I revert back to 6.x?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-12-2005, 02:39 PM
Avid's Avatar
Avid Avid is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Worldwide
Posts: 9,575
Default Re: Can not Launch PT7\"NeedsAuthorization?\"

kickit,
Your licenses were deposited to your iLok a few minutes before your last post, after we received your email. We left you an email reply around 11:30 PST this morning, and a phone message just now.

Our apologies for the original deposit problems. We think it may have had to do with server overloads on earlier orders that we seem to have since resolved.
__________________
Administrator
Avid Pro Audio Community
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
LE does not launch shiama 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 21 10-26-2009 07:44 AM
PT 7.3.1 - PT doesn't launch...(?!) ojp 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-05-2007 06:15 AM
7.3 will NOT launch cordfox Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 05-17-2007 07:49 AM
PT LE 6.4 won't launch! Last Straw 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 09-22-2005 08:12 AM
PT 6.9 won`t launch 6.7 will launch-FCP5 problem? yoursickstudio 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 06-30-2005 05:10 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:18 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com