Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools 12

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-10-2021, 01:35 PM
wayak wayak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
Default My Project Wont Open

My project crashed in the middle of recording due to internet connection and I had to force quit.
Now I can't open any of my projects, I just click on them and nothing happens.
I tried reinstalling, logging out and back in, restarting the computer and nothing has worked.
please help me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-10-2021, 03:01 PM
Ben Jenssen's Avatar
Ben Jenssen Ben Jenssen is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: Oslo
Posts: 3,682
Default Re: My Project Wont Open

Hi, and welcome to the DUC.
You should at least tell us if this is PT First or PT regular, and really we need much more info.
Have a look here:
Help Us Help You


Edit: sorry, I see that you have posted this in PT12 section so I guess not PTF.
We stilll ned more info.
__________________
Life-long audio enthusiast and small studio owner. Retired.
Mac Mini 2018, six-core 3.2gHz i7, 32 gb RAM.
Focusrite Scarlett 6i6 2nd gen, Dynaudio BM6's, Command 8 and iPad w/Avid Control.
Pro Tools 2020.12.1, Mac OS 10.15.7.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-11-2021, 11:05 AM
wayak wayak is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2021
Location: Mexico
Posts: 2
Default Re: My Project Wont Open

thank you, and sorry for the noob mistake.

I am actually using Pro Tools First, sorry.
I'm using a MacBook Air with m1 chip, 7 core processing, 8gb ram.
Interface: Irig Pro
Storage: iCloud Drive.

I was recording a vocal take when the internet went down and the app stoped responding after about half an hour I forced quit.
when I opened it again everything looked normal but when I click on a project to open nothing happens. I tried creating a new project and that works normally. but none of my other projects respond.
the project cache folder has files that can't be opened by protools but no audio tracks.
I tried then to restart the computer.
then reinstalling Pro Tools First.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools First - Can't Open Project - Crashes on New Project Open kellymurph5 Pro Tools | First Discussion 2 07-05-2020 09:18 PM
Project wont open with error "Could not complete your request because while translat sunitha Pro Tools | First Discussion 43 03-18-2018 03:02 PM
Pro Tools 8 M-Powered Wont Load/Create Project GreenSky14 macOS 1 01-27-2014 03:40 AM
PT wont open, please help All Ears Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 2 08-05-2005 09:39 AM
LE wont open undeer01 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 9 02-13-2003 08:16 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:48 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com