Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 04-12-2006, 07:32 AM

Default Thinking of making the leap to the wintel world.

I've been running PT since 3.0 on mac, and I'm now considering the move to PC, I notice on the digi site that only a handful of PCs are supported......are you guys using only these machines? or is PT running OK for you on other machines that are similarly specd. (I've sort of had enough of Apple)

I'm very new to the PC world, in fact I bought my first PC this weekend (an acer laptop) and I must say I'm liking it alot!......are any of you using multi processor machines? this is one of my main motivations for the move, I am simply not interesting in crossgrading my cards to PCIX just so I can upgrade my computer, also I hear that RTAS counts blitz the mac.

What are your guys feelings on this.....any feedback is incredibly appreciated.

Regards
Stefan Nowak
Old 04-12-2006, 10:51 AM

Default Re: Thinking of making the leap to the wintel world.