Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-18-2006, 12:12 PM
Average_Joe Average_Joe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Default 3rd Party DAW

I know this sounds crazy but i'm hoping to get at PT System that i can use other DAW with I know i can use the M-Powered Hardware with other systems but for the price I'm leaning for the Mbox 2 as my home system. I use PT all day and am comfortable with it and amd just trying to expand my knowledge of other systems. Are the AISO drivers compatable with other programs that are based on that interface?

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-18-2006, 12:29 PM
vocalvoodoo's Avatar
vocalvoodoo vocalvoodoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Posts: 1,478
Default Re: 3rd Party DAW

Yes.

So far I've tried Cubase, Audition and Samplitude, and they all work fine through the Mbox2 using the ASIO driver. Chances are, any DAW that supports ASIO will work with the Mbox2's ASIO driver. But of course you are limited to only 4 ins with the Mbox2.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-18-2006, 12:30 PM
TERRANCE TERRANCE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 17
Default Re: 3rd Party DAW

You can only use m-audio cards with m-powered.M-box,digi 001,002 with protools le.Protools hd software can only be used with a digidesign interface's like 96 i/o or 192 i/o or with third party interfaces by apogee.You should be able to use digi's interfaces in other daw's though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-18-2006, 12:32 PM
Average_Joe Average_Joe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 23
Default Re: 3rd Party DAW

Quote:
Yes.

So far I've tried Cubase, Audition and Samplitude, and they all work fine through the Mbox2 using the ASIO driver. Chances are, any DAW that supports ASIO will work with the Mbox2's ASIO driver.
Perfect. Audition is what i was hoping to use as the secondary system! Thanks for the help.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-18-2006, 01:14 PM
vocalvoodoo's Avatar
vocalvoodoo vocalvoodoo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Location: St. Louis, MO USA
Posts: 1,478
Default Re: 3rd Party DAW

No problem.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
3rd Party IO JSR Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 1 10-27-2011 06:51 AM
3rd party HUI with new 003? KroNEe 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 06-01-2007 01:53 PM
Pt 7...Is the party over? creeper59 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 7 01-20-2006 01:53 AM
SC with 3rd party USB dss Digidesign Hardware & Software 0 09-18-2001 05:25 PM
AES Party¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿ Dog BBQ General Discussion 0 08-20-1999 12:45 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:29 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com