Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Hardware > Eleven Rack
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-22-2011, 10:11 PM

Default Other Interfaces to go along with the 11R

I've had this for about a month or so now and have tried tons of nifty little features and such. In order for a few or us to play together and record in pro tools, I will need another interface. I was wondering if the new Fast Track C-600 was OK. also any other thoughts in that range. I'd be looking to pre-amp a Bass (momo) and run a weak sounding electronic drum kit (stereo) that does NOT play well with MIDI. It looks like the C-600 has 4 channels with pres, so I'm covered.

The Line Levels didn;t doo that much for me with what I have . The electronic drums, expecially, were very under powered.

I am quite new to this project studio thing, so fire away anything I may have missed or over looked. Perhaps a better solution or something.

Thanks n advance.
Old 11-22-2011, 10:58 PM

Default Re: Other Interfaces to go along with the 11R

If I may suggest...

why not get something to convert your analog output from the bass or the e-kit to S/PDIF, then you can run the e-kit into the line inputs and the bass into the digital input, for example. And you won't need to mess around with another interface.
Old 11-22-2011, 11:11 PM

The other option is to connect the 11R to another interface via SPDIF.

Formerly Hobo Wan Kenobi

Core 2 Specs Page

ASUS P6T6 Revolution | i7 930 | 12GB OCZ DDR3 1600 7-7-7-20 | PTLE 10 | CPTK | 003 | Presonus D8 | 11Rack | Alesis AI3 | Presonus HP60 | Mercury + Studio Classics | Sound Toys | MasseyPack | Axiom61 | MAudio Keystation Pro 88
Old 11-23-2011, 08:10 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by adamqlw View Post
If I may suggest...