Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-29-2012, 01:11 AM
tysteel tysteel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Default Play, 6097, 6086, 9128 Errors

I’m running 2 instances of Play, one deactivated during recording of audio. Total number of instruments being 18. With the H/W buffer size at 32 or 64 samples, I usually can’t record for more than a few seconds before I get a -6097, -6086, or -9128 error. I can record at 1024 samples but the latency is unbearable. The compatabilty grid calls for 3.0.15 but when I upgraded to Play 3 it wasn’t an option. The EastWest site says 3.0.30 is the right version for OSX 10.5+.

I used to be able to record multiple tracks simultaneousely, error free. Now I can’t even record a single track. I just added 4GB RAM thinking this might take care of my problem. I have tried everything else posted in General Troubleshooting except for using a different firewire cable, which I will buy tomorrow and have been unsuccessful.

I’ve searched the forums but haven’t found anything to help my specific situation. Please help!

Computer Info:
Mac Pro
Processor: 2 x 2.66 GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon
OSX 10.5.8
9 GB RAM
002 Rack
Pro Tools LE 8.0.5
2 Serial ATA Hardrives
Pro Tools installed on Mac HD
Playback and recording on Pro Tools HD
Playback engine settings are set to default, 2 processors and 90%
Play v3.0.30
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-30-2012, 02:34 AM
JazzyJ JazzyJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 796
Default Re: Play, 6097, 6086, 9128 Errors

I'm not familiar with 'play' myself, but as no-one has replied to your post, I'll throw out a possibility:

You've got a '2 x 2.66 GHz Dual-Core Intel Xeon'.

What options do you have in the RTAS Engine playback?

As far as I know a 'rule' of thumb' is to set it to one less than the maximum that you have. So for example, on my Macbook I have a choice of '1 or 2' - If I choose '2' I have a load of RTAS errors but if I choose '1' then the problems go away.

If you trash preferences etc, during trouble shooting, everything reverts to defaults so you'll need to reset your RTAS enging and TCE choice (Digi one is crap - better to use serato, waves, X-Form or soundtoys if you have one).

Also, have you got 'Elastic time' turned on, on any tracks? This can zap power.....


Sorry I haven't got more. But basically, try some different settings in the RTAS engine and disable elastic audio and see how you go.

Last thing, is 'Play' loaded into ram or disk streaming?

If it's disk streaming, maybe you need to 'defrag' (Heresy in OSX I know!) or a format and reinstall of samples?

All the best
__________________
Hack Pro (4.2Ghz i7 Quad/16GB)
PT11 / OSX 10.8.5
TC Electronic Konnekt 24D

Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-30-2012, 04:13 AM
JazzyJ JazzyJ is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 796
Default Re: Play, 6097, 6086, 9128 Errors

When you say 'Pro Tools HD' that means 'Hard Drive' right? And not 'High Definition'?
__________________
Hack Pro (4.2Ghz i7 Quad/16GB)
PT11 / OSX 10.8.5
TC Electronic Konnekt 24D

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-30-2012, 06:02 PM
tysteel tysteel is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 4
Default Re: Play, 6097, 6086, 9128 Errors

Is the RTAS engine the same as Playback Engine? I've played with all of the settings in there and it doesn't seem to make a difference.

No elastic time.

Play streams from disk. I can try a reformat and reinstall if I can't get anything else to work.

Yes, Pro Tools Hard Drive.

Thanks for your suggestions.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
-6086 and -9128 errors. No fix from General Troubleshooting playthemdrums 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 29 08-23-2010 03:41 AM
6086, 6097, 9128 errors solved Londoner 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 09-29-2009 03:16 AM
trouble shooting 6086, 6097, 9128 sights 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 1 06-03-2008 03:11 AM
Error Messages -6097, -6086, -9128 onlyone-jc 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 09-29-2006 11:16 PM
End for the 6082, 6086 and 6097 errors LE 6.2.3 mgoorevich 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 04-09-2004 04:13 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:59 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com