Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S4/S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-27-2021, 09:02 AM
kaonashi kaonashi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: London
Posts: 15
Default S6 M40 Layouts Issue

Hello,

We have an S6 M40 running 19.12.1.23, having an issue where it's not loading layouts. I have another S6 with the same firmware which is loading layouts fine. This is an issue that we haven't seen before, I've restored factory user prefs, replicated the user prefs from the other desk also. Strange issue I've never seen before, I've also tried to uninstall and reinstall the firmware & update the M40 still not working?

Has anyone seen this before // any suggestions would be really appreciated.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-27-2021, 10:48 AM
devinemke's Avatar
devinemke devinemke is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2018
Location: NYC
Posts: 68
Default Re: S6 M40 Layouts Issue

do you have "Layout and Meters" checked in System settings under "Auto-Load from Titles and Sessions"? see attached screen shot.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen Shot 2021-10-27 at 12.46.28 PM.jpg (32.5 KB, 0 views)
__________________
Devin Emke
Audio Post Production Engineer
Saturday Night Live, NBC
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-28-2021, 08:49 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,416
Default Re: S6 M40 Layouts Issue

Is the blue star assigned to the Workstation?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-08-2021, 09:07 AM
kaonashi kaonashi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2017
Location: London
Posts: 15
Default Re: S6 M40 Layouts Issue

Quote:
Originally Posted by devinemke View Post
do you have "Layout and Meters" checked in System settings under "Auto-Load from Titles and Sessions"? see attached screen shot.
This solved the issue, thanks!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
S6 Layouts RSLAMBERT Avid S4/S6 11 10-28-2019 04:46 PM
S6 v2.2 and Layouts Bydy Avid S4/S6 4 10-23-2017 03:15 AM
Layouts Peter Baird Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 4 07-05-2016 03:04 AM
Layouts Reckless Erik Artist Series 6 09-17-2013 08:21 AM
Layouts In Flux Dsturzy VENUE Live Sound Systems 0 03-16-2013 08:27 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:34 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com