Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 03-23-2009, 08:32 PM

Default PT 8 Playing Wrong Audio File... very strange

First of all...I'm not a newbie. I've been working w/ Pro Tools since it was called Sound Tools back in the day. The only reason I'm telling you is because this problem is going to sound absurd. Working on PT8 (cs2) HD2 running a Mac Pro 2.66 w/ Leopard 10.5.6. Tracking to a session that was created at another studio on PT8 LE 003 mac G5. The session played back fine originally but after recording a couple of tracks, the bass track began playing the vocal track (both of these tracks were cut at the other studio). I soloed the bass track and heard the vocal track playing in its place. The waveforms on the bass track were absolutely the correct waveforms of the bass track but a different audio file was playing. There was no bussing on the session at all. Everything was being sent thru the master outs 1 & 2.