Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-02-2013, 10:50 AM
Barrie Walshe Barrie Walshe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Limerick
Posts: 6
Default Waves and other 3rd party plugins not working after reinstalling pro tools 8

Hello Everyone
I m using pro tools 8 m powered and it was giving some trouble so reinstalled it this morning after which all of 3rd part plugins stopped working and also some of the digidesign plugins Im really at a loss dont know what the problem is

I have an attached an image below and its says that no valid authorization was found , the ilok key was not connected or the plugin was damaged

any one got any ideas I tried using time machine but It didnt work ?? all the plugins are greyed out in each session

see that attached image
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screen shot 2013-10-02 at 13.29.26.jpg (64.3 KB, 0 views)
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-03-2013, 04:09 PM
albee1952 albee1952 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Norwich, CT
Posts: 37,046
Default Re: Waves and other 3rd party plugins not working after reinstalling pro tools 8

I would re-install the iLok driver, then log onto your iLok account(with the iLok connected) and see if everything shows up correctly. If it doesn't, open a case with iLok.
__________________
Gigabyte X79/intel i7 3930K, 32GB RAM, HD/Native, 192 IO
https://www.facebook.com/search/top/...0sound%20works


The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-03-2013, 05:04 PM
Glenjb Glenjb is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 656
Default Re: Waves and other 3rd party plugins not working after reinstalling pro tools 8

To to original poster- I just looked at you screenshot... I don't know what's in all those folders on your desktop but all that stuff could be slowing your mac down. You should notice a serious performance improvement if you get everything off the desktop the doesn't need to be there. I leave an alias on my desktop to a folder somewhere else on my hard drive. You might be surprised but that doesn't help with your authorizations...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pro Tools 11 no finding my 3rd party plugins? LeftyF Pro Tools 11 9 06-22-2013 12:10 PM
Have 3rd party AAX plugins stopped working in PT 10.3.5? mlemos Pro Tools 10 8 05-05-2013 05:19 PM
Site with a list of 3rd party Pro Tools Plugins? speaker Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac) 1 08-19-2006 05:25 PM
Reinstalling OSX/Pro Tools/Plugins matts9383 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 5 05-09-2005 07:48 PM
After reinstalling PTLE, Waves Plugins? brinaddison 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 0 10-04-2002 06:09 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:01 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com