Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Artist Series

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2021, 02:39 PM
SquishyCat SquishyCat is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: San Francisco
Posts: 3
Default EuControl no longer connecting to/detecting Logic Pro

MacOS 11.4
EuControl 2020.11.1.10
EuCon Version 4.7.4.10

Previously, everything seemed to work just fine. However, now, EuControl connects to my Control and Mix units, but does not expose its MIDI I/O in Audio MIDI Setup and no longer detects when Logic Pro (or any other app) is loaded.

I've ensured that both EuControl and MC_Client are checked in the Accessibility Control Panel.

I've done multiple uninstall, reboot, install, reboot (and a few more reboots), but nothing seems to be working.

Are there any network ports that I need to ensure are not taken by other processes, by chance? Any other permissions I need to ensure are set?

[UPDATE]
There are a LOT of errors showing up in the EuControl.log and MC_Client.log

From EuControl.log
lots of these:
26 17:25:20.126421 (0000.000002) ERROR [DNS Services for EuDOF ] /Users/buildmgr/ECWorkspace/Builds/Workspaces/eucon-surfaces/20.R3.1/cs/Shared/EuDOF/framework/EuDOFDNSServices.cpp:91 DNS Services error: Bad Reference


From MC_Client
Lots of these:
30 17:25:01.046162 (0001.000163) ERROR [DNS Services for EuDOF ] /Users/buildmgr/ECWorkspace/Builds/Workspaces/eucon-surfaces/20.R3.1/cs/Shared/EuDOF/framework/EuDOFDNSServices.cpp:91 DNS Services error: Service Not Running
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-22-2021, 08:54 AM
EddieJones's Avatar
EddieJones EddieJones is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: Santa Cruz
Posts: 3,337
Default Re: EuControl no longer connecting to/detecting Logic Pro

Firstly Logic is native EUCON...nothing to do with MIDI. When you have uninstalled did you check remove all Apps and the remove all Prefs check box ?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
EuControl no longer connecting to/detecting Logic Pro SquishyCat Avid Pro Mixing General Discussion 1 06-20-2021 09:36 PM
Help With Connecting EuControl v18 with Pro Tools 10 matthall1998 Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 3 09-17-2018 05:38 AM
S3 connecting to Eucontrol but not PT Macsearcher Avid S1, S3, Dock and Control 6 09-19-2017 11:16 AM
EuControl is No Longer Following Keys Pressed on my Units Xill Artist Series 1 09-05-2011 09:32 AM
002r no longer detecting midi connection. IVcrane 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 06-06-2004 05:07 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 03:08 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com