Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-15-2010, 12:45 PM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default My waveforms are unreadable!! Help!

I'm having what appears to be a serious waveform issue in this one session. All the audio waveforms are all fat and unreadble by normal standards and I can no longer see the peaks. I can't edit by looking at transient peaks! This is on previously recorded tracks and tracks I tried to record today to see if the problem would go away. Thinking the session might be corrupted I created a new one and imported everything in....still same issue. Tried different waveform views....can't think of what else it could be.

Is there something else I could try??
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-15-2010, 01:15 PM
guitar486 guitar486 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 727
Default Re: My waveforms are unreadable!! Help!

cmd + opt + [ (repeat)
__________________
----I was thinking of taking a solo in the bridge.
-Nah, I don't think that would sound good.
----Ok, well how about just a series of cool riffs?

Mac Pro 2008 (Harpertown) -- OS X 10.8.2 -- 16GB RAM -- WD Black Drives -- UA Apollo Quad -- Pro Tools 10 w/ CPTK
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-15-2010, 02:12 PM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: My waveforms are unreadable!! Help!

Oh thank you....bless you. You know...I've never used that function and must have hit it inadvertantly.
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-15-2010, 02:33 PM
guitar486 guitar486 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 727
Default Re: My waveforms are unreadable!! Help!

No problem. You can, as you've probably found out, use the other bracket to make them larger again.
__________________
----I was thinking of taking a solo in the bridge.
-Nah, I don't think that would sound good.
----Ok, well how about just a series of cool riffs?

Mac Pro 2008 (Harpertown) -- OS X 10.8.2 -- 16GB RAM -- WD Black Drives -- UA Apollo Quad -- Pro Tools 10 w/ CPTK
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-15-2010, 04:09 PM
Gothboy's Avatar
Gothboy Gothboy is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Santa Monica, Ca.
Posts: 1,596
Default Re: My waveforms are unreadable!! Help!

Yeah I know! I found that out when I mistakenly hit that one first! I have a PT keyboard cover but this function isn't on it and I can't find it in the manual. Is there a non-shortcut in the drop down menus for this?
__________________
Apple Mac Pro 2.88 GHz. Intel Xeon Quad core
16 GB RAM
Mountain Lion 10.8.5/El Capitan 10.11
Focusrite Saffire Pro 40
Ableton Live 10/Presonus Studio 3
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2010, 08:25 PM
guitar486 guitar486 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Mountain View, CA
Posts: 727
Default Re: My waveforms are unreadable!! Help!

No, I believe there are buttons in the one of the corners of the edit window that do this function though.
__________________
----I was thinking of taking a solo in the bridge.
-Nah, I don't think that would sound good.
----Ok, well how about just a series of cool riffs?

Mac Pro 2008 (Harpertown) -- OS X 10.8.2 -- 16GB RAM -- WD Black Drives -- UA Apollo Quad -- Pro Tools 10 w/ CPTK
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
.wav is unreadable by Pro Tools M577 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 12-31-2008 03:35 PM
BUG: dialog box is unreadable! dopplah Pro Tools TDM Systems (Win) 18 10-13-2006 07:15 AM
Wav files unreadable? gibson_sg 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 05-08-2005 09:35 PM
THIS DISC IS UNREADABLE The Patch Chord 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 4 05-03-2001 01:20 AM
Regions Unreadable Stu Barbour 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 2 03-08-2001 10:18 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com