Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 04-09-2012, 10:42 AM

Default EQ3 Not recalling/saving settings

Hi,

Today I have discovered a terrifying issue on my pro tools rig and cannot find anything online which suggests anyone has had the same problem since an issue with Ptools 6.9 where HF and LF Q and gain settings weren't being saved.

I run an HD3 PCIe, on a 2007 Mac Pro quad 2.66 mac. One 96i/o with an apogee Trak2 connected optically and an 888 via the legacy port.

I've been using pro tools for 15 years and consider myself a fairly competent user both operationally and also technically in terms of maintaining the systems I run.

My system runs HD V8.1.1 and has 2 admin logins for myself and the guy I share my studio with.

My login has been prone to an increased number of crashes over the last few months and the intention was to perform a fresh install but last week I discovered a worrying issue that has scared the c**p out of me.

I have noticed on a number of sessions of late that I've had a number of Digi EQ3 7band eq's with no settings. I didn't think much initially... I thought perhaps I had just put one on and been distracted... that is until last week.