Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Other Products > MIDI
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 05-15-2002, 09:25 PM

Default Effects on MIDI

I want to place some built-in effects like DVerb on my MIDI devices in a PT Sequencing session. I create a new MIDI track, but I see no place to add any effects or inserts like I see when you create an Audio track.
What are the steps I should take to get effects on my MIDI tracks (both when recording and during playback)?
Someone told me to use Aux input. I don't understand how to do this? I'm pretty new to all of this, so go slooooowwww...
Thanks.
Old 05-16-2002, 03:13 AM

Default Re: Effects on MIDI

Hi ewash