Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Live Sound > VENUE Live Sound Systems

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-18-2009, 05:44 PM
craig-tx craig-tx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 35
Default Aux inbalance

Our church recently had a new sound system installed including a Digidesign system (Profile w/ FOH and Stage rack). All I can say is I am impressed with the entire setup.

In any case, I've run into a problem I can't seem to figure out. We are using the Aux sends for IEM mixes. AUX 1&2, 3&4, 5&6 are set to stereo mix. The rest are Mono.

Aux 1 is about 20 dB lower than Aux 2. I've set the Aux pan on every channel to center. When only one input is un-muted, and sent to Aux 1&2 (Pre Fader or Post) Aux 1 is still 20 dB lower.

On the Aux sends, there are NO Inserts, EQ's, or anything else.

Also, the 20dB is based on the output meter on the Aux's themselves.

Any ideas?
Thanks,
Craig
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-18-2009, 08:34 PM
timcorder timcorder is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2008
Location: Conway, AR
Posts: 45
Default Re: Aux inbalance

I had a similar problem when we first installed our Venue. Check the dim feature on the talkback. Odds are good that the console talkback is assigned to Aux 1 and you'll find the setting for dimming outputs up to 20dB when talkback is engaged on the options -> interaction page (I believe its this page but you might have to look through the other options pages to find it).
__________________
Tim Corder
Audio Director
newlifechurch.tv
www.cordernotes.com
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-19-2009, 05:42 AM
craig-tx craig-tx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 35
Default Re: Aux inbalance

Oooo... I didn't think of that one. I'll check that this morning.

I suspect that is it. We have been using the TB periodically. This happened to one of our mono Aux sends last week, but seemed to correct itself. (We probably changed the TB to another send.)

I'll let everyone know what I find.

Thanks,
-craig
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-19-2009, 10:10 AM
craig-tx craig-tx is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Posts: 35
Default Re: Aux inbalance

That was it. Thanks for the help.

Gotta say, as nice as the Digi system is, the Digi community makes it that much better.

-craig
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:22 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com