Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 11-29-2011, 03:45 PM

Default Help me with my nightmare

Three weeks ago I brought in my Mac Pro quad osx to a mac authorized dealer to get an opinion on upgrading my mac. I had Protools LE with a digi002 rack setup. He suggested I go to at least snow leopard, which I did.

I get home and find out that snow leopard is not compatible with LE 7, so I need to upgrade to at least LE 8. I really didn't want to do this because my biggest fear was that LE 8 was going to be very different. I'm not a computer expert, I'm just getting by with what I know and was very comfortable with the LE 7 format. At that point I had no choice but to go to LE 8.

My biggest fear came true, I was lost on what to do on the new format. I have a full time job and really don't have the time to figure out something new. The tech guy said he would put everything back to the way it was.

It's been over a week and he can't get this to work now. It looks like everything is back to the way it was but when I try to open Pro Tools, I get an error message that says " ProTools hardware is either not installed or used by another program" My digi002 is on and is connected!

He reloaded the Pro Tools LE 7 disk, He says that they are looking for a "Key" which I never had when it was first loaded.

This is a real nightmare..... Can anyone help.........Please!
Old 11-29-2011, 05:08 PM

Default Re: Help me with my nightmare