Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 08-28-2006, 05:42 PM

Default If I ever needed help with a Digi 002...it\'s now!

Hey guys,
I've had my Digi 002 for 2+ years and never experienced the kind of problem I am right now. It's freaking me out a bit.
Any session I open, the faders of the 002 will not respond by hand...they sit as if frozen by the motors. If you move them against their 'will', they have no effect on the session but quickly snap back to the set/original position.
However, I can adjust the faders on the screen (with the mouse) as normal.
ANY help that you guys can offer on this one is much appreciated.

J.D

P.S I replaced the power harness and supply about 1.5 years back.
Old 08-28-2006, 06:11 PM

Default Re: If I ever needed help with a Digi 002...it\'s now!

It doesn't sound like the typical power harness problem BUT....I would still open the unit and reseat all the harness connections. I have to reseat mine every 6 months but 20 minutes and I am back in business. You never know, this might fix it or at least eliminate it from consideration.

The better I drink, the more I mix

BTW, my name is Dave, but most people call me.........................Dave
Old 08-28-2006, 06:30 PM

Thanks for the post Albee.
Unfortunately, just tried that and no dice.

Since I've come to depend upon the hands on 'control' aspect of the 002, this is killing me.
Old 08-28-2006, 06:57 PM

J.D.