Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > Pro Tools M-Powered (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-14-2006, 08:45 PM
klwilbur klwilbur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Posts: 43
Default MIDI tracks: Expanding height of notes

Hello all,

I am drawing MIDI notes and although I know I can change the height of the entire track, thus showing more notes, I don't see a way you can expand the height of all the notes.

It is hard to edit individual notes when they are so thin (from top to bottom). Is there a way to make the scale of the notes wider (from top to bottom)?

In other words, changing

-----------
|
-----------
|
-----------

to this

-----------
|
|
-----------
|
|
-----------

Changing the track height only increases the number of notes shown...not the height of the individual notes.

Thanks,
__________________
----------------------
Kelly L Wilbur
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-14-2006, 09:23 PM
filosofem filosofem is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: Christchurch NZ
Posts: 11,864
Default Re: MIDI tracks: Expanding height of notes

klwilbur

Do you mean MIDI Zoom





filosofem
__________________
Aaron Mulqueen - 001 HD Native
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-14-2006, 10:54 PM
klwilbur klwilbur is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Posts: 43
Default Re: MIDI tracks: Expanding height of notes

filosofem,

Thanks, that is exactly waht I was looking for. I've been using the zoom for audio forever, but I just started using MIDI in PT and I didn't realize there was a zoom up there for MIDI too.

Thanks for answering such a basic question.

Thanks,

Kelly
__________________
----------------------
Kelly L Wilbur
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PT8: Copying notes between tracks in Midi Editor? dennismil Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 5 09-20-2010 12:59 PM
Some midi notes are not played in instrument tracks Patill 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 16 12-11-2009 10:53 AM
About MIDI notes height (size) again stevegalante Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 7 10-17-2009 01:45 PM
seperating midi notes on different tracks? brokemusician3 Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 3 05-08-2008 01:00 PM
Midi Notes Height Jerky Video Problems mouema Pro Tools M-Powered (Win) 0 11-06-2007 03:23 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:58 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com