How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Getting Started
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 01-18-2024, 03:35 PM

Default NOOB question on ADAT

Hello all,

This is my first post. I've been reading a bunch on this site the last two weeks. I'm brand new to any recording and have never used protools. So forgive me if my question is an obvious one. Thank you in advance for any assistance and mercy.

I tried to add photos of my I/O settings so I don't botch trying to explain.
The question is, I can't for the life of my get my ADAT inputs to play through an output. I figure I must be missing something in the I/O OR focusrite control that's causing this.

I currently have an ADA8200 input to a Clarett 2pre. The two analog inputs in the clarett work just fine. I can hear play back through my monitors from the ADA8200 BUT it's not playing into my DAW.

Any help would be unbelievably appreciated. Thank you.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg 1.jpg (48.3 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 2.jpg (53.7 KB, 0 views)
File Type: jpg 3.jpg (51.0 KB, 0 views)
Old 01-18-2024, 04:21 PM

Default Re: NOOB question on ADAT

Hi Welcome to DUC.

I'm not sure what "BUT it's not playing into my DAW. " means exactly, describe exactly what you are doing.