Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-18-2008, 10:36 AM
bookerfatz2 bookerfatz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle, Paris
Posts: 71
Default Missing Click track sound

Hello- I'm not getting click track sound. I've done all the right things especially: creating AUX track, inserts, volume adjustment. It's not lighting the track at all (in other words not activated).
I can't seem to find this file on my pewter:CLICK.dpm as i noticed from another mail that it was important. I search for it with Spotlight and nothing came up. Not sure what to do to get it in there either. sure could use this click track feature!

thanks for any leads!

booker
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 12-18-2008, 10:53 AM
mrjohn mrjohn is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: London, UK
Posts: 124
Default Re: Missing Click track sound

Are you able to insert the click plugin on the aux track?

click.dpm should be in /Library/Application Support/Digidesign/Plug-Ins
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-18-2008, 11:00 AM
andydunham andydunham is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Columbus, Ohio
Posts: 177
Default Re: Missing Click track sound

I know this is really simple, but it happened to me and frustrated me for the longest time. I couldn't hear the click track when I put it into the session and FINALLY I looked up in the menus on the top (one of the menus towards the right side, forget exactly which menu) and when the drop down menu occurs, look for the word "Click" and it HAS to have a check mark beside it, or else it won't play. At least that was my experience. Sounds like if you're missing the plugin it could be a bigger problem, though.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-18-2008, 01:00 PM
bookerfatz2 bookerfatz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle, Paris
Posts: 71
Default Re: Missing Click track sound

Hi- there was no file (CLICK.dpm) files in the library/applicationsupport/digidesign/plugins place you mentioned. In fact, all the plugins files were named Unix files but no dpm files. As mentioned before, I searched my machine with spotlight and nothing came up.

I also did look in the drop down menu and the click was checked. thanks for reminding me.

this is a puzzler...

booker
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-18-2008, 01:07 PM
bookerfatz2 bookerfatz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle, Paris
Posts: 71
Default PS

and yes, i was able to open click into correct plugin insert place.

one thing: I had somehow deleted my protools program from this machine awhile back and had to get everything back in and running again which took me some time. The machine is barely able to accept this version of Protools but I with some pushing and shoving and an upgrade I got it all working again. Or did I...?

booker

Mac G3 iBook
OS X 10.4.11
800 MHZ Power PC
640 MB Ram
Protools 6.9.2
Lacie Harddrive
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-20-2008, 02:37 AM
bookerfatz2 bookerfatz2 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Location: Seattle, Paris
Posts: 71
Default still Missing Click track sound

Ok- the panning problem was mine but i'm still back to missing click. Of course i moved ahead with the session by recording a click etc. BUT, is there no one that understands why i can't have click inside my protools. Would it work to do a selective reinstall? problem is I'm not sure how to do that. The other issue is that considering the difficulty i had getting this station up and running after my crash, i would not like to do a whole reinstall for just the click. hmmm....

booker
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Missing Click track Plug In Soul El Windows 17 03-22-2013 01:56 AM
Click Track - so simple I'm missing something rdelorenzo Windows 5 10-22-2012 08:07 PM
Missing click track in protools 8... ompaal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 10-13-2009 12:23 PM
Click Track Problem - Default Sounds Missing Seitz333 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 5 02-11-2009 07:35 PM
missing click track AND panning? bookerfatz2 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 2 12-20-2008 05:35 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 04:43 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com