Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-28-2022, 01:26 PM
orangepopsongs orangepopsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Default Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

I'm constantly getting workflow interruptions with "Saving ARA Data" window. I have only two tracks with Melodyne on and both are frozen. Am I wrong in thinking ARA should not be constantly updating in the background when the tracks it's on are frozen? The interruptions are making the function unusable. Anyone know how to minimize this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-28-2022, 01:40 PM
orangepopsongs orangepopsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: 2022.9 is here!

anyone else getting constant "Saving ARA Data" pop-ups? Happening even when I freeze track with Melodyne on it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-28-2022, 01:56 PM
oscarpatxot oscarpatxot is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2022
Location: Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Posts: 20
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Quote:
Originally Posted by orangepopsongs View Post
I'm constantly getting workflow interruptions with "Saving ARA Data" window. I have only two tracks with Melodyne on and both are frozen. Am I wrong in thinking ARA should not be constantly updating in the background when the tracks it's on are frozen? The interruptions are making the function unusable. Anyone know how to minimize this?
wow amazing.... Their new amazing feature is broken from the start, i have not installed 2022.9 yet but seeing this post is just demoralizing, use melodyne a lot and was waiting patiently for this update......just wow
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 09-28-2022, 03:16 PM
jeffro's Avatar
jeffro jeffro is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Sep 1999
Location: Earth
Posts: 10,105
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Not seeing that here. Can you provide more info? Melodyne tier and version (Help > About...), OS version, screenshots, etc. might be helpful.
__________________
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 09-28-2022, 03:36 PM
DetroitT's Avatar
DetroitT DetroitT is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: Detroit, Mi, USA
Posts: 2,511
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Nor here all systems go!
Mel tabs and clip integration is awesome.
5,1 mac pro metal on Mojave
Melodyne Studio, HDX non-Hybrid mode.

Last edited by DetroitT; 09-28-2022 at 04:34 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 09-28-2022, 04:10 PM
Leffe Leffe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Location: Stockholm/Sweden
Posts: 1
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Yes, the "Saving ARA Data..." is really annoying.
But apart from that the integration is awesome!
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 09-28-2022, 05:43 PM
Dizzi45Z Dizzi45Z is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UT, United States
Posts: 1,927
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Leffe View Post
Yes, the "Saving ARA Data..." is really annoying.
But apart from that the integration is awesome!
Same... It is popping up every time you save or it auto saves and kind of freezes everything for a couple seconds. But besides this, I am LOVING the Melodyne integration.
__________________
recording.guru : FREE Pro Tools Tips and 19 Video Basic Training Course
Pro Tools HDX 2022.4
Mac Pro 7,1 3.2 GHz 16-Core Xeon W
160 GB RAM
macOS 11.6.0
Noisebox Studios -Utah Recording Studio
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 09-28-2022, 06:45 PM
grayter1 grayter1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Woodbury, MN
Posts: 390
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Not seeing it here. After reading this thread, I created a new session and loaded it with audio. Added Melodyne to each track and manipulated each one. Haven't seen the error/warning yet.

tg
__________________
Mac Studio (2022) M1 MAX / 64GB / 2TB HD / macOS Monterey 12.4 / RME BabyFace Pro FS / SSL UF8 + UC1 / Yamaha MODX6 / Komplete S61 / Keylab 61 mkII / Pro Tools Studio 2022.10 / Nuendo 12 / Reaper 6 / Komplete 13 / Omnisphere / Keyscape / Trilian / V Collection 9
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 09-28-2022, 07:09 PM
orangepopsongs orangepopsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

MacBook Pro M1 MAX, 64GB RAM, macOS Monterey 12.5.1
Melodyne is most recent version.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 09-28-2022, 07:58 PM
orangepopsongs orangepopsongs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 8
Default Re: Pro Tools 2022.9 "Saving ARA Data"

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dizzi45Z View Post
Same... It is popping up every time you save or it auto saves and kind of freezes everything for a couple seconds. But besides this, I am LOVING the Melodyne integration.
this was a HUGE help. reducing my auto-save from every 1 minute to every 5 solves it. THANK YOU.
__________________
MacBook Pro (2021) M1 MAX / 64GB / 2TB HD / macOS Monterey 12.5.1 / Apollo x8p / Pro Tools Studio 2022.9 / Melodyne 5.3.011
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
What good is "Save Copy In..." options "Session Plug-in Settings Folder" and "Root"? ZerglingPhilosophy Getting Started 1 09-02-2022 04:43 PM
"Error, missing PACE authorization" with PT 2022.4 and iLok USB Key [FIXED 5/27] DaveGross Pro Tools 56 05-27-2022 10:05 AM
Pro Tools not importing volume with "import session data" lapieuvre Pro Tools 12 4 10-16-2015 07:02 PM
Import session data... please break out "plug in settings" and "plug in automation" yeloocevad Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 19 10-05-2011 02:04 PM
Pro Tools LE and "Import Session Data"? lydpik Tips & Tricks 5 09-11-2009 06:12 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 02:33 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com