Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2004, 11:59 AM
rtm rtm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago,IL U.S.A.
Posts: 116
Default Bounce Handler cant keep up(-9132)

Please anyone ,in laymans terms,explain why and how to fix this problem I cannot get arouund? 512MB , 80GB, Pentium 4 , 1400MHz, 1.39GHz ,PTLE6.1.1 , Digi002R,firewire,windows xp
__________________
ORyan Productions/Studio Ten23/WuLi Records
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-07-2004, 03:18 PM
dodo dodo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 658
Default Re: Bounce Handler cant keep up(-9132)

Just got the same freaking problem!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-07-2004, 08:01 PM
kojinsei kojinsei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Rhode Island, USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Bounce Handler cant keep up(-9132)

http://duc.digidesign.com/showflat.p...=5&o=7&fpart=1

There's your answer.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-08-2004, 04:45 AM
rtm rtm is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Chicago,IL U.S.A.
Posts: 116
Default Re: Bounce Handler cant keep up(-9132)

thank you.I was able to bounce prior to a week ago.kinda of a pain in the ass to bounce that way.
__________________
ORyan Productions/Studio Ten23/WuLi Records
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-08-2004, 05:07 AM
dodo dodo is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: Nashville, TN
Posts: 658
Default Re: Bounce Handler cant keep up(-9132)

Wow that sucks! I'll try it but what if we have a session that is 32 tracks and can't create another track?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-08-2004, 08:55 AM
kojinsei kojinsei is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Rhode Island, USA
Posts: 31
Default Re: Bounce Handler cant keep up(-9132)

Here's what I'd do:

Save three copies of your project, ORIGINAL.PTS, 31-AUX.PTS, and ADD-AUX.PTS.

Leave ORIGINAL.PTS as is, as it will be your back-up should all go wrong. Open up 31-AUX.PTS, and delete enough audio tracks to be able to use the work-around mentioned in the other thread. Then, open ADD-AUX.PTS and delete all of the audio track aside from the ones you deleted previously to allow the work-around. Import the stereo track you exported from 31-AUX.PTS, and then use the work-around techique to make one final stereo track that includes the remaining tracks. Export the resulting track and you're set.

Hope that works out for you!

Rob
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Bounce handler cannot keep up. (-9132) digitalint 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 12 04-13-2013 05:31 PM
Bounce Handler cannot keep up (-9132) rasrobbins 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 01-09-2006 08:45 PM
Bounce Handler -9132 cherrymetal 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 03-03-2005 05:09 AM
Bounce Handler cannot keep up -9132 halley362 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 0 02-13-2005 08:01 PM
Bounce Handler Can Not Keep Up (-9132) ROME 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 8 07-05-2004 08:25 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:25 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com