Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support

Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Legacy Products > 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win)
Register FAQ Today's Posts Search

Old 12-11-2008, 12:29 PM

Default music prod toolkit can't find ilok

hi all, new member here, but long time browser. anyway, i got this problem, 3 days back, i switch on my laptop a dell inspiron, and fired up pro tools. but i got this message "this version of music production toolkit requires authorization to run, but no ilok can be found". i have my ilok in the usual usb port that i've been using for the last 5 months. strange thing is, windows recognizes the ilok, but pro tools can't. it's even in the hardware configuration as dongle, and ofcourse in the safely remove items in the toolbar. so i installed music prod. again, still the same. installed pro tools 7.4, and music prod., still same. installed windows xp sp2, pro tools, music prod, still same. bugs me a lot. i hope somebody might help me. thanks
Old 12-11-2008, 12:34 PM

Default Re: music prod toolkit can't find ilok

update the drivers?
Old 12-11-2008, 01:29 PM
Avid

As ejwells said - download and install the latest drivers from http://www.paceap.com/
Old 12-12-2008, 02:51 AM

hi guys, thanks for the quick reply. i tried the new drivers already. and still the same. i tried synchronizing my ilok, but can't. i was thinking it's my windows, but i did a fresh install and still can't sync. prior to the fresh install of windows, i did not install anything for the past month or so. and had my automatic windows update off. i'm thinking it's my ilok. i'm gonna visit a friend today and use his computer to connect to ilok.om and try to sync my ilok. wish me "lok".
Old 12-12-2008, 11:06 AM
Avid