Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Pro Tools 2021

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-28-2021, 07:06 PM
Samba Samba is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Brisbane
Posts: 167
Default Avid website

Is anyone else having troubles with AVID's site?

I have issues with it in Chrome and safari. Some page freeze and others simply don't load properly
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-28-2021, 08:45 PM
falcowe's Avatar
falcowe falcowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Nashville, TN - USA
Posts: 103
Default Re: Avid website

Fine here, likely they were doing some backend updates or server maintenance. Or maybe everyone decided to hit AVID in one go and slowed down their site a bit.
__________________
MacPro 7,1 (sigh) 16-core, 128GB ram, W5700X GPU, RME UFX+, PT 2020.11U.
Artist Mix, S1, and PT|Dock.
And too many VIs and VEPro machines.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-29-2021, 03:20 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 280
Default Re: Avid website

My problem is, that all the overview pages of the plugins are gone, only the shop sites are available. There is no possibility to download the installers of single avid plugins anymore. The problem, there is no chance to get older installers for protools HD 10 for example, which is important cause PT10 only uses 32 bit aax. All Avid 64 Bit plugin versions are not working with PTHD 10 or older.... I really hope, that the ovierview pages are coming back...
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-29-2021, 04:32 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,556
Default Re: Avid website

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrackerLe View Post
My problem is, that all the overview pages of the plugins are gone, only the shop sites are available. There is no possibility to download the installers of single avid plugins anymore. The problem, there is no chance to get older installers for protools HD 10 for example, which is important cause PT10 only uses 32 bit aax. All Avid 64 Bit plugin versions are not working with PTHD 10 or older.... I really hope, that the ovierview pages are coming back...
Here's a link to an Avid page for PT10 download found via a simple search through DuckDuckGo (I don't use Google search anymore):
https://avid.secure.force.com/pkb/ar...3-10-Downloads
I'm sure someone will chime in but there is a page that has links for all (or almost all) PT downloads but I don't have that bookmarked.


edit for additional:
Have you looked in your Avid master Account? Login there and go to 'My Products'. Click on the line for PT. Then click on the line that says 'VIEW Software Download Links & Product Details'. You should see a section that says 'Pro Tools Legacy'. For example in mine while I have PT 2021.3.1 in the Legacy section I also have PT 10.3.10 (because I started with PT 10), PT 11.3.1 and PT 11.3.2
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!

Last edited by musicman691; 04-30-2021 at 04:51 AM. Reason: added info on looking in one's Avid account
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-29-2021, 08:39 PM
falcowe's Avatar
falcowe falcowe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Nashville, TN - USA
Posts: 103
Default Re: Avid website

I'm not sure about the plugins but when I log in to my AVID account, under "View My Products" -> Pro Tools | Ult -> "View Software Download Links & Product Details" -> ProTools Legacy -- I found a ProTools 10 installer for OSX. I assume you can find something similar in your account? Also I should note I can download old licenses of Protools that I had before my current license.
__________________
MacPro 7,1 (sigh) 16-core, 128GB ram, W5700X GPU, RME UFX+, PT 2020.11U.
Artist Mix, S1, and PT|Dock.
And too many VIs and VEPro machines.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-30-2021, 05:05 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 280
Default Re: Avid website

Sry for the misunderstanding.
I know, that the Protools HD 10 Installer is in the Master Account under Protools Ultimate in the my product section.
I mean the download of the plugin installers (Classic Compressor Bundle,Impact or Reverb One for example) for Protools 10 and older. This was possible in the product pages, but they are gone...
The problem is, that the actual Installers (Avid Complete Plugin Bundle) are not working in Protools 10, because they are 64 bit and PTHD10 uses AAX 32 Bit...
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-30-2021, 06:11 AM
unkJE's Avatar
unkJE unkJE is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Adelaide, Australia
Posts: 2,361
Default Re: Avid website

Don’t know if these links still work:

https://secure.digidesign.com/servic...rticleId=43273
Downloads
• Classic Compressors Bundle v10.2 for Pro Tools 10.x (Windows)
• Moogerfooger Bundle v10.2 for Pro Tools 10 (Windows)


https://secure.digidesign.com/servic...rticleId=43272
Downloads
• Moogerfooger Bundle v10.2 for Pro Tools 10 (Mac)
• Pultec Bundle v10.1 (Mac)
• Reel Tape Saturation 10.1 (Mac)
• Reel Tape Suite v10.1 (Mac)
• Reverb One 10.1 (Mac)
• ReVibe v10.1 (Mac)
• Smack v10.1 (Mac)
• Classic Compressors Bundle v10.2 for Pro Tools 10.x (Mac)
• HEAT v10.1 (Mac)
• Impact v10.1 (Mac)
__________________
Pro Tools 2021.6 & 12.5.1 HD - Studio One 5.3 Pro - Win10 64 Pro – Lenovo W520 ThinkPads (Type 4276-37U) & 433830U Docks – SSDs Samsung 860 Evo & 2 T5s - Mbox 3 Pro - Axiom Pro 49 - AIR Mini 32
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 04-30-2021, 11:07 AM
musicman691 musicman691 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: The Sopranos State (NJ)
Posts: 18,556
Default Re: Avid website

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrackerLe View Post
Sry for the misunderstanding.
I know, that the Protools HD 10 Installer is in the Master Account under Protools Ultimate in the my product section.
I mean the download of the plugin installers (Classic Compressor Bundle,Impact or Reverb One for example) for Protools 10 and older. This was possible in the product pages, but they are gone...
The problem is, that the actual Installers (Avid Complete Plugin Bundle) are not working in Protools 10, because they are 64 bit and PTHD10 uses AAX 32 Bit...
This is why you should have saved all installers to a separate drive. I have one spinner that has every installer I've ever downloaded - programs, utilities, sample content. Has saved my bacon more than once.
__________________
Jack
See profile for system details
iMac dead & retired as of 11/4/17

QAPLA!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 05-01-2021, 09:37 AM
Bob Olhsson's Avatar
Bob Olhsson Bob Olhsson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 1969
Location: Songwriter Gulch, Nashville, TN
Posts: 3,436
Default Re: Avid website

I've been having trouble with it from the very beginning!
__________________
Bob's room 615 562-4346
Interview
Artists are the gatekeepers of truth! - Paul Robeson
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 05-05-2021, 08:52 AM
TrackerLe TrackerLe is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Posts: 280
Default Re: Avid website

As Avid killed all Overview Pages with the plugin downloads...
Where can i find the Aphex Aural Exciter and Big Bottom Installer for TDM Windows...
Man Avid, why killing everything of...
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Avid Website Avid General 0 11-12-2020 11:53 AM
Please fix the Avid website! Bob Olhsson General Discussion 8 09-18-2015 07:52 PM
Avid website clausiii General Discussion 3 01-24-2015 04:31 PM
Avid website fun reichman General Discussion 0 11-12-2012 10:54 AM
AVID Website | Pros & Cons | Dedicated to the AVID Web Crew 25ghosts Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 10 07-28-2010 08:49 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 11:54 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com