Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Virtual Instruments

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-07-2012, 01:26 PM
iamkimosabi iamkimosabi is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 23
Default XPAND2 missing my patches and presets

I tried adding a folder full of 250 xpand2 patches I got from the internet. And I messed up my Root settings. All of my Xpand2 factory patches are gone! How do I get it to go back to Factory, and then add the new patches?

What I did.

1. Open Up Presets

2. Go to settings preferences.

3. Set Root Settings folder.

And I changed it to something else. I don't know how to get back to the original factory. Where is it? What is it called?

Thanks.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-07-2012, 11:34 PM
RegenerationMix RegenerationMix is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Las Vegas
Posts: 752
Default Re: XPAND2 missing my patches and presets

are you on a mac? if so

library/applicationsupport/digidesign/pluginsettings/Xpand2

put the new preset folder in the Xpand2 folder.


Chris
__________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/RegenerationMix

http://soundcloud.com/regenerationmix

http://twitter.com/regenerationmix


MacBook Pro, 2.4GHZ, 16GB, Intel Core i7, Mac OS 10.9.1 128 SSD internal HD, 750 GB Internal HD, Pro Tools 10.3.8, Digidesign 003r, Waves 8.0, Final Cut Pro 7
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Over 250 Xpand2 Patches FREE RussUK Virtual Instruments 86 07-13-2023 05:54 AM
Xpand2 patches missing! iamkimosabi macOS 1 06-07-2012 11:37 PM
Getting Rid Of Delay On XPand2 Patches epu 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 3 04-05-2009 08:29 PM
Xpand2 Patches - The Monster Set! RussUK Virtual Instruments 7 01-20-2009 08:20 AM
Xpand2! patches vs parts chrisdee Virtual Instruments 2 11-29-2008 12:59 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 10:51 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com