Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Mixing > Avid S6

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-14-2014, 04:12 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default No base with legs without producers desk?

My company just asked for a quote for 2 S6 M10/24fader controller and we got back the info that we won't have the base and the legs unless we choose to purchase the producer's desk too. Is this true? No smaller frame exist?
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-16-2014, 04:51 PM
Brandonx1 Brandonx1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Los Angeles
Posts: 2,942
Default Re: No base with legs without producers desk?

Quote:
Originally Posted by tamasdragon View Post
My company just asked for a quote for 2 S6 M10/24fader controller and we got back the info that we won't have the base and the legs unless we choose to purchase the producer's desk too. Is this true? No smaller frame exist?
Wow that sucks. I will say you can probably get a custom desk for way less. Call a carpenter!
__________________
Brandon Howlett
Vibe Audio Post, Inc.
Re-recording Mixer
Custom Build CPU, HDX 1, Omni, 192 I/O Digital
S6 M10 24 fader
Satellite Mac Pro, HDNative, 192 I/0
Black Magic HD Extreme
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-17-2014, 06:33 AM
digimidi's Avatar
digimidi digimidi is offline
Avid
 
Join Date: Apr 1998
Location: Orlando, FL, USA
Posts: 237
Default Re: No base with legs without producers desk?

Leg kits require at least a 5ft wide frame. M10 24 fader system is only 4ft wide. You would need to add the producer's desk to get the width to add the legs.
__________________
Gil Gowing
Principal
Digimidi Technical Services
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-18-2014, 11:18 AM
tamasdragon tamasdragon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Hungary
Posts: 2,190
Default Re: No base with legs without producers desk?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Brandonx1 View Post
Wow that sucks. I will say you can probably get a custom desk for way less. Call a carpenter!
Absolutely, that's what I've done.
Producer's desk is a very pricey item I've learned.
__________________
my blog:Tamas Dragon
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Where´s the answer-base? Frank Kruse Post - Surround - Video 3 04-14-2010 09:30 AM
Shock!!! My new Macbook grew legs and ran away!!! Che_Guitarra 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 6 10-19-2008 07:28 AM
Is My 001 on its last legs? Kris75 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 1 02-12-2006 08:06 PM
Tick base & Time base for MIDI track?? Rodamyot Post - Surround - Video 1 04-25-2005 04:57 AM
d control blank for producers desk? tomcat ICON & C|24 4 04-17-2005 05:27 AM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com