Avid Pro Audio Community

Avid Pro Audio Community

How to Join & Post  •  Community Terms of Use  •  Help Us Help You

Knowledge Base Search  •  Community Search  •  Learn & Support


Avid Home Page

Go Back   Avid Pro Audio Community > Pro Tools Software > Windows

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-07-2012, 03:36 PM
RichWilley RichWilley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 19
Default Garritan Instruments from Finale 2009?

Hi, I'm new here.

I have Pro Tools 10/Windows 7/Fast Track Pro and I need to know what I can do to be able to use the Garritan Instruments that came with Finale 2009 in Pro Tools 10. If I'm understanding correctly, I need a plug-in and a set of compatible instruments to get MIDI sounds, is that right?

A buddy of mine was telling me that there are adapters I can download to make this possible, but I'd rather not experiment. I want to know that what I'm getting ready to do works 100%.

Thanks in advance for your help, everybody.

Rich Willey
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-09-2012, 03:51 PM
RichWilley RichWilley is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 19
Default Re: Garritan Instruments from Finale 2009?

Still nobody knows the answer to this?

I have found out that I need a VST to RTAS adapter, and FXpansion isn't compatible with Pro Tools 10 (yet).

Other than that, I am still stalled, and could really use some help.

Thanks in advance, again.

Rich
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-09-2012, 06:26 PM
panamajack's Avatar
panamajack panamajack is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Miniappleapolis
Posts: 713
Default Re: Garritan Instruments from Finale 2009?

You will need to purchase the full version of Garritan Personal Orchestra 4. The version that ships with Finale is limited, and does not include the RTAS feature that Pro Tools requires. The answers you seek are on the Garritan web page.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
sforzando - Play Garritan instruments in PT11 Richard901 AAX Plug-ins 0 12-05-2013 01:15 PM
Installing Garritan PO4 on PT8 LE pmcminn 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Mac) 3 06-23-2010 02:51 AM
2009 Quad or 2009 8-Core Nehalem? psmworld Pro Tools TDM Systems (Mac) 8 04-08-2010 03:18 AM
Importing Garritan Inst. for Finale into Structure jerosta Virtual Instruments 0 03-18-2009 07:30 PM
Compose in Finale, Sequence in PT, Edit Finale, Edit PT, etc. Elanvital 003, Mbox 2, Digi 002, original Mbox, Digi 001 (Win) 4 11-21-2008 06:47 PM


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 07:07 AM.


Powered by: vBulletin, Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Limited. Forum Hosted By: URLJet.com